Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Place Your Bets
Reviewer: eingana (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 10:29 AM · On: Gut Shot

I red the whole chapter very, very slowly to make it last longer but it still ended too quickly. I'm in love with this story, indeed. The characters are so extreme and I'm having a lot of fun while reading it ^^ 

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 01:34 AM · On: Know When to Fold 'Em

1. Drunk Jasper cracks me up!! 

2. Looks like Bella and Edward are getting to know each other now... I predict that stronger feelings (other than lust) may develop in the future?

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 12:50 AM · On: Up the Ante

Yes, I would love to see EPOV now.  Cuz I KNOW he was affected by Bella's antics!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 12:17 AM · On: Know When to Hold 'Em

Haha, loving it! :)

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2009 11:55 PM · On: Two of a Kind

Haha, Edward's gonna have a lot harder time ignoring Bella if she's in his clique.  :)

Reviewer: Cherrie (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2009 05:36 PM · On: Gut Shot

awww, poor eddie:P haha, i loved the way he was explaining to himself why bella hadn't called him back and why she was mad at him. fucking hilarious.

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2009 02:46 AM · On: Game On

I like this Bella. :)

Reviewer: NoMoreThanUsual (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2009 09:28 PM · On: Gut Shot

Awesome chapter!  Loved it.  Edward's monologue is absolutely hysterical!

Reviewer: In_a_blue_bathrobe (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2009 10:37 AM · On: Gut Shot

I said I'd write a slutty rhyme,
So thanks for taking us this far,
I'm just loving my favourite hotties
Getting cockblocked by a car.



Author's Response:

LMFAO

Reviewer: Brits23 (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2009 02:41 AM · On: Gut Shot

A god damn masterpeice. Bravo!! :D

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2009 02:32 AM · On: Gut Shot

=D Me GUSTA!! 

I really enjoyed this chapter. 

Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2009 01:39 AM · On: Gut Shot

Dudes.  One word.  HOTLARIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Seriously, where does half this shit come from? 

Oh Jasper...I'm wondering the same things as Edward - where does Jasper get all of those fucktastic accessories?  Does he keep them in some subspace pocket of his pants and whip 'em out whenever?  And does he plan these outfits, or does he just whip his hand out blindly for whatever is nearest?  Whatever the case, he needs to keep doing it!

Fan-fuckin-tastic, the lot of it.  Once again - Hotlarious!

Reviewer: cole5183 (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2009 12:55 AM · On: Gut Shot

I love the way you wright OOC Edward!  I laugh out loud and my husband thinks I'm crazy and when I try to explain....well you know these men don't get Twilight!  Please update soon!  You are so clever and I love your shit!!!

Reviewer: xchic (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2009 12:50 AM · On: Gut Shot

i love this chapter too! and i also love your story. and you know what else  i love ? early updtaes. :D  

 

Reviewer: Mace (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2009 12:41 AM · On: Gut Shot

That was fantastic!

Your sharp witty writing style has me hooked!  Keep it coming but take your time,

Thanks! 

Reviewer: sophie921 (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2009 12:23 AM · On: Gut Shot

The collaborative writing of these two is some of the most irreverant, touching, hilarious, and totally AWESOME material on this site.  You cannot absolutely stand the wait in between the chapter updates.

Vanillabeans' current update is pretty close to genious.  In that one chapter, the undercurrents and the fleshing out of the characters is thought-provoking and funny.  You cannot read it just one time and understand everything - it screams out to be read and re-read.  

I loved Bella in this (and you're right, she's not a whiny drunk, praise be unto you) and even DTE, douchebag that he is, is beginning to become human, somehow through your skillful handling.  Brava to you, V, and KBC.  This is HIGH ENTERTAINMENT even with a M rating!!!!   LOVE IT!



Author's Response:

GAH dude! You get me. YOU JUST DO!

 

I am so glad everyone found this chapter funny! But you know what? The funny came second to me. The big thing, the big block was the conversation with Jasper.

 

I kid you guys not - I wrote, scrapped, and rewrote this chapter THIRTY TWO times. I am OCD and anal retentive and just fucking nuts. But the point is - all the funny came secondary to me, after the soul-to-soul (yes, that's an SRV reference) with Jasper. That shit was the CRUCIAL part of the chapter. There is a lot of depth here - I like to hide it under the funny, cuz people appreciate humor and all, but I'm so glad you guys are seeing it.

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2009 12:04 AM · On: Gut Shot

This chapter was a lot of fun--I love Edward's internal dialogue.  Just priceless.  And the whole Jasper thing was awesome.

Reviewer: just1morechapter (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2009 11:30 PM · On: Gut Shot

OK, just read it again. LOVED THIS CHAPTER. You guys are so effin funny! Jas totally did it for me here. I am absolutely in awe with what you do with him. He is just yummy. (btw the song choices were awesome, Stevie Ray Vaughn is by far the best guitarist EVER!!) And Bella. God she kicks ass. And I am so excited about the way Edward is falling for her. It is just too much fun watching him fall to pieces like this. In her room was great, just really really great. Anyway, thank you thank you thank you for the update. Hope all is well with you both and we get more soon.

Bent over and begging for more!



Author's Response:

STEVIE RAY IS THE GREATEST. EVER. OF ALL TIME. YES I SAID IT.

Reviewer: angelicwish (Anonymous) · Date: February 19, 2009 10:32 PM · On: Gut Shot

You. Are. A. Goddess.

Literally, this entire chapter so trumped the last chapter (which I have to admit I was completely and thoroughly stuck on for like 3 days after you posted it)

And omg you have to be from the south right? Haha you write Jasper's southern dialect SO well, even down to the "sumbitch" <- true southern slang right there. And as much as I love Edward, you totally make me wanna switch teams and do dirty things to a drunk Jasper.  Geez... could this story possibly be any better? Nope...don't think so.

:) I love it!



Author's Response:

LMFAO @ "You have to be from the south right"

 

Bahaha. Yes, bb. I'm a Southern girl, born and raised. MY GIRLS KNOW ME TOO WELL.

 

Anyway, we know good music down here. True facts - my dad played me SRV while I was still in the womb. I was officially the coolest fetus ever.

Reviewer: saranic (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2009 10:28 PM · On: Gut Shot

4 words --- fucking love this story

 

It is so funny and I love that Bella doesn't have some of those stupid character flaws (like be clumsy or low self esteem).  Anyways, can't wait to see where you take it.



Author's Response:

Our Bella is a helluva bitch, isn't she?

 

LOL at the fact that THAT is her saving grace. Wow.

Reviewer: PinkTrianglePersephone (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2009 10:00 PM · On: Gut Shot

Hahahahahaha. this chapter was great.

You have the best one-liners, seriously.

I fucking love Jas in this.

Reviewer: Eds_gurl (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2009 06:47 PM · On: Gut Shot

You are BY FAR my favorite author here! much love <3<3<3<3<3<3



Author's Response:

I mean, I'm not sure if you're talking to me or Katie, but hey... we'll take it! We love you too!

Reviewer: Melsie (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2009 06:16 PM · On: Gut Shot

"an immunity to my fucking epic amounts of awesome" lol I love that cocky bastard!

awesome chapter, I adore being in his fucked up head =)

Reviewer: dazzled19 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2009 05:54 PM · On: Gut Shot

you fuckin crack me up! I laughed out loud so many times during this chapter, my boyfriend was watching me thinking I was going nuts

Reviewer: vos es meus vita (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2009 05:06 PM · On: Gut Shot

So I totally love this chapter. It's just full of everything - angsty, comedy, drama, epiphanies, and all the jazz. I think I smiled the whole time I was reading it and had to stop myself from laughing out loud a few times. Seriously, laughing in a room by yourself just makes you look like a crazy person. ;D

Well done!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.