Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Place Your Bets
Reviewer: 5chipstim (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 10:12 AM · On: Know When to Hold 'Em

Can I just say a big thank you?

Brilliant.

Funniest thing I have read in a long time. I almost reviewed before I finished reading. That bell tower crack was so funny I'm pretty sure my flatmates think I'm insane for laughing so much at odd hours of the morning.

Seriously funny. I will definately keep reading.

Reviewer: In_a_blue_bathrobe (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 09:01 AM · On: Pocket Rockets

Edward Jack In The Flask Cullen.
So, seriously.
Bachelors degree in Art History. Magna Cum Loudly. Whatcha need?

Author's Response:

Hahaha.

 

F My Life.

 

I had to finish the paper last night. WHERE WERE YOU?!

Reviewer: JMCullen (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 08:42 AM · On: Pocket Rockets

I just found this story and read all 10 chapters in one sitting. You're freaking genius for this. I absolutely loved it!!! You have got to update as soon as possible. I'm dying over here. Lol.

Reviewer: cherrytree (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 08:18 AM · On: Pocket Rockets

i fucking love this story!!!!

dude freakn up date

thanks jem

Reviewer: AcidAngel (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 07:49 AM · On: Pocket Rockets

all kinds of mad love for this story.  seriously.  lovelovelove.  i totally need more of them. 

Reviewer: kp199 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 06:06 AM · On: Pocket Rockets

Yeeee you updated! I love this story!

Reviewer: lexiecullen17 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 05:58 AM · On: Pocket Rockets

god, is it sad that after reading your AN i thought...well--what's the art history paper on?

yup, that means i ACTUALLY considered writing your art history paper for you if it meant getting the next chapter out sooner.  that is not a lie.  and although i'm ashamed, i just straight up admit it to you.

ps - im all about the transformers loving.   michael bay or not, that was some good shit.

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 05:40 AM · On: Pocket Rockets

He loosens up then clams up...DAMN BET!!! I know he wants her. I can't wait til the next chapter!

Reviewer: jeesiechreesie (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 05:31 AM · On: Pocket Rockets

i think it has to be Drunksper for the win.

 

i'm seeing a lot of various Jasper's lately. most of them making plays for either Edward or Bella.

 

But Jasper in golashes and/or pirate outfits? nothing can touch that shit.

Reviewer: suyapa (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 04:51 AM · On: Pocket Rockets

this is freaking funny. i love it great story

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 01:53 AM · On: The Bet

update update update

Reviewer: lexiecullen17 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 08:36 PM · On: Gut Shot

sooo i just read all the chapters in one sitting....and this shit is hilarious.  seriously, i used to watch that movie with my friends all the time and joke that we could never do it -- we tried to bet one of my friends, who caved after a little over a aweek.

 

and seriously, your writing style is a delight to read.  more, pretty please :)

Reviewer: vivian_swan (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 05:34 PM · On: Gut Shot

write...now...Thanks

Reviewer: vivian_swan (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 03:40 PM · On: The Bet

too much cursing for Edwards thoughts... but asides from that..pretty interesti ng... The cursing just gets redundant and loses its touch!



Author's Response:

That's why there are disclaimers everywhere, dollface. If you don't dig it, move on. Thanks.

Reviewer: onthetitanic (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2009 10:28 PM · On: Gut Shot

that was amazing :) the best paragraph in writing history was probably when edward thought bella had fallen down her stairs and was dragging her mangled limbs to get the phone because she knew it was him :D

Reviewer: kimpy0464 (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2009 12:07 PM · On: Gut Shot

Vanilla Bean, honey...where to begin?  I just read the entire story, and now I'm hanging here with balls bluer than Edward's, and I don't even f-ing have balls! First, the snarkiness is just lovely. Don't change a thing about that. Second, anyone who mentions The Clash in chapter one is a musical genius, and your musical references throughout are just plain classic. You have some taste, girl! Next, the whole Transformers/Batman talk was brilliant--you clearly have some insider knowledge. No girl knows that kind of stuff without heavy influence from the male gender! Sigh. I don't know what hat you pull this stuff out of, but it is classic gold, all I can say. I've never hung out in a forum thread before, but I just may have to now--you've piqued my interest. And like I need another excuse to get away from RL...update soon, please.  Been way too long, and I just finished!

Reviewer: devadasi7 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 04:29 PM · On: Gut Shot

oh my freaking god!!!  the lolz in that chapter were non-stop!  i love the part where each time he looked at the clock he was trying to convince himself that something was wrong with bella.....

why doesn't he tell her about the bet?  i'm sure she'd just fuck with him more.....oooooo, or emmett should tell her about the bet and get her to fuck with edward more!!!

Reviewer: berdb (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2009 09:40 PM · On: Gut Shot

Awsome!

 

Update soon!

Reviewer: Chiefco34 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2009 03:27 PM · On: Gut Shot

It's going to be so f-ing great when Edward's self-absorption wears down a little.  You can tell there's a heart of gold under there somewhere just waiting to show itself. :D  You have done a brilliant job of slowly breaking away at this.  He is slowly realizing that his behavior and thoughts aren't quite the same as they used to be.  Bella's going to love it once she helps take him down a  notch (or two). ;P

Slammin' chapter girl and thanks for posting!



Author's Response:

Haha, thank you doll face, and you are welcome! Gah, you made my day! I love the way you feel about Edward's little heart-o-gold. It's definitely buried deep, isn't it? The little bastard. Ah, how we love thee, Edward-Fuckface-Cullen. ;)

Reviewer: sxpnce (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2009 03:05 AM · On: Gut Shot

I found your fan fiction by accident and it's the best accident I have gotten into in a very long time!!  Both of the chapters writing is fantastic, fun filled, discriptive and entertaining!  Both of you are extemely talented and I'm so glad that you are sharing your writing with us!!

Loving the elongated names Edward gives himself, they are cracking me up.  Ch. 8, Pocket Aces, had me laughing out loud! 

Looking forward to more!!

 

 

 

Reviewer: MuffNbutter (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2009 05:00 AM · On: Gut Shot

Loved thiss... it took me way too long to get around to reading it, and it was well worth it... I loved all of Edward's insane theories that he actually more then half believed; completely ridiculous and funny, and it gave us a real look into how arrogant and cocky he truly is. Perfect.

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 09:16 PM · On: Gut Shot

So funny.  Still loving this Jasper.  :)  And it's interesting to watch the ExB interaction because they've never experienced this kind of relationship before.  Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 08:45 PM · On: Pocket Aces

Interesting.  Because they can't have sex, they're getting to know each other and are possibly starting a real relationship.  :)

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 02:09 PM · On: Gut Shot

good work. if u listen to the song "Save" by Rocket Summer while reading this u rlly feel the affect.

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 01:46 PM · On: Pocket Aces

poor Edward and bella. emmett ttly ruined their moment. stupid!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.