Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Place Your Bets
Reviewer: onelilhopeful (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 04:30 AM · On: Dead Money

Please. Oh please. More!!

Reviewer: onelilhopeful (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 04:03 AM · On: Big Slick

Oh man. So many levels of good. Sexy and sweet and hilarious all at once.

And you know, I love to write. Sometimes I feel the urge to write my own Twilight fic (and I've never written a fanfic, even though I'm a huge "Buffy" fan and have been digging that fanfic for years upon years). But I never have, and maybe never will. Why, you might ask? Because I haven't had an idea that I haven't seen written somewhere else. And I'm not going to cop someone else's shit - be it words or ideas - because it's just not right. And I can't stand tooling around on this site and reading the same shit over and over again - someone's awesome work, then a dozen inferior imitations. I won't be one of those fools.

So I'd understand if you gals stopped working on this fic, even though I'd be incredibly heartbroken.

Reviewer: onelilhopeful (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 03:30 AM · On: Pocket Rockets

"I sauntered my way down the stairs, still grinning deviously, and saw that Alice was ready and waiting for me at the front door. Aside from her slightly crooked shirt and some serious fucking sex hair, she looked no worse for the wear. I snickered and shot Jasper a wave, who was riding the arm of the couch and attempting to lasso Alice from there, before following her out the door."

I have never laughed so hard at Twilight fanfic before. Where do you guys come up with this shit? Your Jasper is ten gajillion times cooler than any Jasper ever in existence. Including Meyer's. And I'm not apologizing for that.

Reviewer: onelilhopeful (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 03:07 AM · On: Gut Shot

Stuff like this ...

"I’m not entirely sure how that shit happened, but it was a safe bet that it was bad fucking news. I was even more fucked than I thought, which in turn was because I wasn’t getting fucked, but wait, wasn’t that how I was going to win the bet? Which, consequently meant that not getting fucked was a good thing, except I was reasonably sure I had never wanted to get fucked more, but only in the literal way, not the figurative way because that sort of fucking meant walking, which is just the sort of fuckery I didn’t need and I’m not sure that I even cared at that point because I was fucking confused and I’m pretty sure I just said the word fuckery, which isn’t a word at all, and if we’re going with stupid shit like “fuckery”, then I am immersed in a sea of jackassery, and I’m pretty sure it’s all my fault. FUCK."

and this ...

"And I knew there hadn’t been a blip in the universe or something, because I was attracting bitches from a football field away, so clearly my mojo was as effective as always. I wondered if it was Mother Nature’s will that Bella wasn’t responding. There was quite obviously something wrong with her – perhaps evolution was trying to keep her defective line from reproducing and creating more little weirdos with no sense of self-preservation and an immunity to my fucking epic amounts of awesome. The shit was just weird. It defied logic and science and more importantly, my will. I hoped she was never taken hostage and used for evil, because a resistance that strong could bring down the entire free world."

and this ...

"I ducked as leaves tried to attack my hair, the jealous bastards, and peered in Bella’s window."

and so damn much more - but I didn't want to copy the whole bloody chapter in here - made this one of the funniest fucking things I have ever read. You guys are the shit. Seriously. I can't say it enough and I'm sad that I'm almost at the end.

Reviewer: electrocityscape (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 05:30 PM · On: Gut Shot

I legit lol'd at this chapter.

Fab.

Reviewer: accsmom (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 01:17 AM · On: Dead Money

what a great story... i spent my entire day in bed reading it....I needed a distraction today and you two DELIVERED.  Can't wait forthe next chapter

 

Reviewer: therocker616 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2009 01:04 PM · On: The Bet

Please update soon.  I have tried to wait patiently, but that is just not my style.  I don't know if I can take much more waiting.  This is like torture!  I need some more "Edward Can-Slap-Himself-In-His-Own-Belly-Button-With-His-Giant-Cock Cullen" STAT!  I am completely addicted.  Seriously, help a girl out will ya?  ;-)

Reviewer: Laure_lei (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 11:04 PM · On: Dead Money

What do I think is coming next?  Emmett.

Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 10:51 PM · On: Dead Money

Damn... I hate this won' t be finished.... Geat story!

Reviewer: Laure_lei (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 10:35 PM · On: Big Slick

I laughed so hard my SO thinks I'm crazy.  Fucking hilarious, and hot as hell!!

Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 10:15 PM · On: Big Slick

Pussies for stealing your stuff! OMG that was funny as hell!

Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 09:44 PM · On: Pocket Rockets

Oh Shit! I almost peed in my pants!

He waggled his eyebrows like a fucking cartoon character, and made an obscene gesture with this sword. Of course he had a sword. Why the fuck wouldn't he have a sword? Because dressing like a fucking pirate without one would be just silly, right?

OMFG! Greatness!

Reviewer: Laure_lei (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 09:40 PM · On: Gut Shot

This has got to be my favorite chapter.  Please, keep 'em coming.  Or let 'em come, as the case may be.  LOL

Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 09:12 PM · On: Gut Shot

Brilliant! I need tall galss with rum in it now!

Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 08:46 PM · On: Pocket Aces

Loving this story! It rocks...

Reviewer: Laure_lei (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 07:20 PM · On: Gut Shot

LOL  Your Jasper is the fucking coolest.

Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 07:19 PM · On: Know When to Hold 'Em

Oh Edward is in real trouble!!!! Love the thought below! Greatness!!!

Rosalie and Alice wrestling? Rosalie and Alice wrestling in Jell-o. Rosalie and Alice making out in Jell-o. Bella wrestling Rosalie and Alice in Jell-o. Bella in Jell-o. Bella trembling like Jell-o while she comes on my cock. Bella coming. Bella coming on my tongue. FUCK! Pay attention, Cullen!

Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 07:02 PM · On: Two of a Kind

Whoop!!! Game ON!

Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Game On

I so wished Bella had a little of this in her in the books!

I am Bella. Fucking. Swan. Whatever this guy’s problem was, he was gonna get over it - fast. Cuz I had my eyes set on him.

Edward is Fu*ked!

Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2009 06:37 PM · On: The Bet

Od Dear... Edward silly boy... Loooooong 40 days.

 

Reviewer: ShaeLove (Anonymous) · Date: June 11, 2009 10:11 PM · On: Dead Money

well now.

that was certainly intense.

 

i've been loving this story so far. you're friggen geniouses.

i can't help but snort in laughter at some of the antics, and attempt to throw heavy objects at Bella and Edward as well. ;)

 

what next... ummm... shoot, i'm thinking Edward breaks down, and realizes how f*d up the whole bet is.

or Bella breaks down and chases after his sorry ass, because deep down she cares for him.

or Bella finds out about the bet and rips him a new one. again.

Reviewer: AgMag (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2009 10:22 AM · On: Dead Money

My heart just broke. Scary how pride can make you do some seriously stupid shit!

Looking forward to new adventures.

Reviewer: Snakehips (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 12:33 PM · On: Dead Money

omg - just found this.  This is fabulous!  please update soon!

Reviewer: sah11679 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 09:12 AM · On: Gut Shot

Holy mother of all things fan fic!!! I just found this story yesterday and have not been able to stop reading. I have been meaning to review, but my fingers have a mind of their own and would only click to get me to the next chapter.

However, I had to absolutely make them listen and leave a review after the last two chapters. Last chapter was absolutely amazing! I love that Edward took Bella to the Bat Cave! Lol! I couldn't help but laugh at loud at both of their reactions and squee at their interactions.

Now this chapter, I think I laughed the hardest I have ever laughed while reading fan fic.You even got a few snorts out of me while was trying to hide my giggle so I wouldn't wake up the husband. The Jasper in this story is my fave Jasper of all time!! The nicknames Edward bestows on himself are priceless!! His crazy ramblings and what he finally said to Bella when he got into her room nearly made me pee my pants.Seriously, I am totally in love with this story and cannot wait to read what happens next!!! Thanks so much to you both for sharing your funny ass super fab talent with us Twilight lovers!!! Cheers!!!

Reviewer: hbedell (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 10:10 PM · On: Dead Money

*gigglesnort*

Can I just say how very much I love your version of Jasper??

Everytime he puts in an appearance, I laugh so hard I cry...

just too fuckin funny...really.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.