Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2012 07:06 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

Another scene I want to perform a copy, cut, paste on. This scene went so much beter than the one in the book. And I've always wanted to see a Edward Jacon fight, especially one where Edward wins.

Thank you for wring and sharing this with us all!



Author's Response:

I always wanted to see a physical confrontation between Edward and Jacob; their characters really seemed to need it IMO, but it could never happen in canon because there'd have been no contest -- Edward would have kicked Jacob's ass. I figured that making it an all-human universe would even out the playing field a bit. ;-)

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, and thank you for reading. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: christig42 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2012 04:28 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know.  Thank you for reading. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2011 11:38 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

Lol, that was cute. :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading.  I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: glock26girl (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2011 11:45 AM · On: The Fight - One Shot

That was good I like this version so much more than the movie one!!!!

Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2010 04:55 AM · On: The Fight - One Shot

yes. exactly how it should have happened. vampire or not. well done. although... maybe a restraining order would have been good in Twilight. It would have made it harder on Jake, but when does he listen? His head is a thick as a brick x100. 

 



Author's Response:

HA!  Exactly my point.  The guy just couldn't take the hint.  I honestly did try to be "nice" to him in this.  I mean, that I tried to make his "human" character equivalent, and not let my disdain for him shine through in the characterization.  It was fun to try to imagine the "human" equivalents of the boys.  I haven't really done that before, so this was a great exercise for me.

Thank you so much for reading this little bit and leaving me your comments.  I appreciate it very much. :D

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: rjcarreno (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 01:54 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

This was really good.

I liked that it was like that scene in Eclipse, yet it was all human. :)

Gotta say, I totally loved Charlie in this story. I always like stories where Charlie got along with Edward. Thought it was a little funny when he cuffed both Edward and Jacob, and then threw them in a cell until they cooled off.

Loved the kiss Bella gave Edward in order to get Jacob to realize that she loved Edward.

Loved this short story.

:)

Author's Response:

This was really fun to write.  It's totally different than my usual stuff, and TBH it was supposed to have a much longer fight portion to the story, but then it all changed when I started writing it. I loved making up human reasons for the set up.  That was pretty cool for me.

I LOVE Charlie in this story.  His line about Jake calling him Chief Swan when he was in the pokey... I *saw* that so clearly, and it made me laugh so hard.  It was an absolute pleasure and joy to write him in this.

I loved the kiss too.  It was a tactic not utilized by SM, so I figured I would try it to see if it would have the needed effect on Jake.  At least in this story it worked.  ;-P

Thanks again for reading and for the comments.  I appreciate them so very much. :D

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: alluringangel (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 06:35 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

dang that was good, you definitely settled that argument hopefully in a way that no one will dispute over who should be with who... Who am i kidding? right?

Reviewer: OCDE (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2010 02:16 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

oh god thank you. ive been waiting for someone to do that for years. they have but not on the setting that it was in eclispe.



Author's Response:

I am sorry, but this isn't set during Eclipse either.  This is an alternate human universe one shot.  I am very pleased that you liked it, though.  Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: Cynthia35 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 04:45 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

I really love this Bella, I think she reacts to Jake's kiss in a way that's credible...and all the celd interaction was priceless!!!!

Great Charlie, he finally grow a set!

 

Kisses from Argentina!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I am totally stretching with the characters, but I had fun writing this possibility of an AH them. 

Charlie kills me in this one.  I still crack up over his line about the pokey! 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.  I love hearing your thoughts!  I am smiling really big right now. :D

Reviewer: kycee (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2010 07:46 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

Yes!  That was very satisfying.  I always hated that scene in the book.  Jacob forced himself on Bella and got away with it completely.  Charlie did not take up for her and interfered before Edward could defend her.  This was a much better outcome.  :)



Author's Response:

I am so glad that you liked it.  I enjoyed writing it.  Isn't fanfiction great?  Thanks so much for taking the time to read and leave me your thoughts! :)

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 09:52 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

Excellent! That was very satisfying. I have no problem with Taylor, but Jacob just plain pisses me off. The impulsive little twerp!



Author's Response:

Taylor is an entirely separate entity to Jacob.  My issue has always been with Jacob.  Since his very first introduction in Twilight, I knew what he was and represented, and I didn't like him. Or his actions towards Bella.  He got away with a lot of shit that he really shouldn't have.  So it was incredibly satisfying to write an AU/AH in which he FINALLY knew his place. 

As always, I thank you so very much for taking the time to read my stories and leaving me comments.  I am so grateful to you for giving my stories a chance.  Much love from the shrew. :D

Reviewer: Angel Wings 113 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2010 05:27 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

I liked this one a lot. Good job!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2010 02:17 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

Good story!  I really liked how you too canon and made it human but still very believeable.  Carlisle and his comment about throwing some cold water on the boys reminded me of my husband and how he'd act if our son were in a fight--it made me smile.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  It was originally going to be canon - vamps, wolves, and humans, oh my, but then it morphed into AH.  I particularly enjoyed hearing Carlisle's and Charlie's voices in this story.  They surprised me, but in the best way.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to read and comment! :D

Reviewer: tsarcasm (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 05:31 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

That was pretty amusing.



Author's Response:

Still love your penname.  Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 11:27 AM · On: The Fight - One Shot

Ah, that was lovely.  Although I think Bella may owe Edward one after stroking him through his pants and then pulling back!



Author's Response:

They owe each other everything.  They will collect.  Don't worry about Edward, he enjoyed her actions immensely.  So did she.

Thank you for reading and commenting!  I greatly appreciate it. :D

Reviewer: nbpowlk (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 04:20 AM · On: The Fight - One Shot

haha that was AWESOME :D



Author's Response:

So glad that you enjoyed! Thank you for reading and commenting! :D

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 11:20 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

Excellent well written one shot!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing.  I appreciate your comment very much. :)

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 09:06 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

This was nice.  A human version of the events from Eclipse.  Edward and Bella together, without all of the angst between them.  Jacob getting the message and the some...

Like I said, this was nice.  Really nice.  Write something else.  I want to read it!



Author's Response:

Tthanks for reading and commenting.  Yes, human version has less drama.  No need for Edward to leave per danger, just a stubborn boy not getting the point provides enough drama. I shall keep writing. :)  You might want to check out my other E/B one shot.  Happy Vampires.  It's NC-17.  Or The Return.  It's a collaboration that is AU, angsty now, but not forever. :)

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 08:45 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

I HATE JAKE SO I LOVED THIS

CAN'T REASON WITH STUPID LOL

I ALWAYS HATED THAT HE FORCED HER TWICE TO KISS HIM. ALSO, HOW CHARLIE WAS OKAY WITH IT THE FIRST TIME. NO MEANS NO MUTT.



Author's Response:

Not a fan of Jake either.  His actions always sent me through the roof.  This is my vision of how it could have happened in the real world.

Glad you liked the "can't reason with stupid" line.  It's true.

Charlie needed a wake up call too when it came to Jake.  Hence . . . his reactions in the scene.

Reviewer: Mav (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 06:58 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

Yay!  Fight scene!  Love it!



Author's Response:

Cool!  It was about time, huh?  Thans for reading and commenting. :)

Reviewer: ddiva (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 04:18 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

I wish canon Bella had been this decisive and this firm where Jacob was concerned. Bella and Jailward were hot and Charlie gave me the warm shivers there at the end. :)



Author's Response:

Me too.  So stoked that you liked the jail scene.  *whispers* I did too! 

Charlie made me giggle like a schoolgirl in this!  His line about calling him Chief Swan in the pokey had me lol-ing way too much!

Thank you so very much for reading, reviewing, and rating! :D

Reviewer: trixie11 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 03:08 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

Loved this story! I hope you write more because I'll be watching for futher postings.



Author's Response:

Very cool.  I have some one shots coming to The Weekly Special in February or March.  Plus, more chapters of Wake Up Call, Ever After, and The Return.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and comment. :)

Reviewer: Little-lamb (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 02:31 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

I liked it, it was pretty good. :) Oh, and hi!



Author's Response:

Hello! *waves*

Glad you liked it.  Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

Reviewer: amazeofgrace (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 02:08 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

 “When I think of sex,” she dropped her hand to stroke Edward through his pants, “I think of it with him

who who blushing here, I want to suck on Edward's swollen lip!



Author's Response:

Jake just wasn't getting the message, so Bella needed to "demonstrate her point," if you get my meaning. ;-P

Girl, after all of the stuff I have written, *this* makes you blush? LOL.

Thanks for reading and commenting. :)

Reviewer: christylou (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 02:00 PM · On: The Fight - One Shot

 I liked this story..

In the book I always wanted more out of that scene/chapter.



Author's Response:

Yeah, me too.  I always wanted Edward to smackdown Jacob after he assaulted Bella, so it was great to get the opportunity to write this little bit.

Thank you so much for reading and commenting. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.