Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For To Save His Soul
Reviewer: Klynn85 (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2012 06:45 PM · On: One-Shot

I usually don't comment on FF because usually everything I want to say has already been expressed by others but I HAD to comment on this! It is so imaginative, beautiful, and above all touching. You paint such a wonderful picture of what E/B's life could have been had she stayed human - the best I've seen in any FF. The switching between POVs was seemless. This truly feels like a missing piece of BD. I like that you explore Edward deciding to give Bella what she wants. Although he ultimately changes her to save her life I like thinking what you put forth here - that he just wasn't resigned to it but had made peace with it beforehand. Also, I'm usually not a fan of one shots and almost didn't read this for that very reason but wow! I'm SO glad I did. Thank you for sharing this.



Author's Response:

Oh my, what a lovely review!  This story was one of those rare ones that just wrote itself in my head before I even started typing.  I think it was because I wanted so much to explore that one line from "Twilight"- "Is it not enough just to have a long and happy life with me?" and all that would entail for them.  I usually don't even switch POV in a story (despite the fact that I did it in 2 out of 3 stories I've written on this site!) but in this case, they both seemed to want to have their say!

I'm really delighted that you enjoyed the story, and thank you so much for leaving such lovely and thoughtful comments!

Reviewer: Bella3268 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 05:43 AM · On: One-Shot

It was so sweet but sooooooo sad, it shocked me when she noticed the aging for the first time. As much as I dislike Renessmee, she gave no choice for Bella except to be changed. I think that if there was no Renesmee she most likely would've been changed. Great story, can I have more tissues please? Lol jk, but seriously I was 3 seconds away from crying.

Author's Response:

*hands you tissues*  I'm so glad you liked it!  It was one of those stories that wouldn't let go of me until I wrote it down, so I'm glad others enjoyed it, too.  Thanks for the lovely comments!

Reviewer: Squirt (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2010 04:51 PM · On: One-Shot

It was 2 hankie read.



Author's Response:

Awww, thanks!  I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: fangrl (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2010 12:51 PM · On: One-Shot

Thanks for the hankies. I needed them all. I cried like a baby through your story. Quite a lovely piece you have written here. So touching and sad.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  This was one of those stories that wouldn't let me go until I wrote it down.  I'm so glad you liked it.  :-)

Reviewer: kiss of sun and lilac (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:51 AM · On: One-Shot

this was absolutely beautiful



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you liked it! :-)

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 06:42 AM · On: One-Shot

you knowit remindedmeof that story where the girl sells her hair to buy him a chain to a watch (?) he had and where he sold the watch to get her these thingsfor her hair...

not sure it was exactly that way but that's in general terms the same feeling it gave me



Author's Response:

It *was* exactly that way!  :-)  And you were right- that was O Henry's "The Gift of the Magi".  It was the theme of that story which partly inspired this one- where two people sacrifice what they want most for the person they love.  Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 06:42 AM · On: One-Shot

you knowit remindedmeof that story where the girl sells her hair to buy him a chain to a watch (?) he had and where he sold the watch to get her these thingsfor her hair...

not sure it was exactly that way but that's in general terms the same feeling it gave me

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 06:41 AM · On: One-Shot

you knowit remindedmeof that story where the girl sells her hair to buy him a chain to a watch (?) he had and where he sold the watch to get her these thingsfor her hair...

not sure it was exactly that way but that's in general terms the same feeling it gave me

Reviewer: DirtyAim (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 07:44 PM · On: One-Shot

I really enjoyed reading this, it was beautifully done!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!! :-)

Reviewer: Jarbles (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2010 10:03 AM · On: One-Shot

I loved it. I loved that dreamEdward never stopped loving and wanting her, even when she was old. I loved that Edward made his decision while he watched bella sleeping and how he is at war with himself all the time. You're right, Edward's devotion to Bella was always a great aspect of the stories, and it's why we all fell in love with him!



Author's Response:

"Edward's devotion to Bella was always a great aspect of the stories, and it's why we all fell in love with him!"

Absolutely! *hugs Edward* I'm so glad you enjoyed the story, and thanks for leaving such lovely comments!  :-)

Reviewer: JD Thorn (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 03:45 AM · On: One-Shot

This made me happy and sad. I enjoyed reading it, but it bothers me that they both have to give up so much just to love each other. 



Author's Response:

I know what you mean- their story is about so much sacrifice! *sniffs*  Thanks for the feedback! :-)

Reviewer: Jehavin (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 06:46 PM · On: One-Shot

Awesome---so fresh and original and definitely a tear-jerker! Thank you for giving us another perspective on the B/E love story!



Author's Response:

That darn Edward made me cry while I was writing it, so it's really *his* fault! *glares at him*  I'm really touched that you liked this one- it was a labor of love to write.  Thanks so much for letting me know you enjoyed it.  :-)

Reviewer: gabthebomb1 (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 09:03 PM · On: One-Shot

This really was a remarkable story. Amazing job!

The switching points of view seemed effortless, and easy to follow.

I loved the dreams (I've never read any fan fics where Bella contemplates what would happen if she remained human). So insightful!

Fabulous writing, keep it up!

xx



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  It was honestly a joy to write; and really, Edward and Bella did most of the work by being the awesome characters they are. ;-)  Thanks *so much* for the lovely feedback!

Reviewer: PaperArtist (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 05:22 AM · On: One-Shot

Wow.  Especially the part where Carlisle had promised to end Edwards life because he loved him that much (made me cry!)  Really really brilliant.  I've always been able to see how much Edward continually gives up for Bella, but this was wonderful to think of.  She always said how much she loved him yet he truly loved her so, so much more.  I wish more people could see this as you have.  Edwards voice just rang true in this as well.  Wonderful job!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I really had a great time writing this story- I loved getting into the characters' heads, because there's so much depth to them that we sometimes don't get to see.  Carlisle is one of my favorite characters so I *had* to include him in this tale.  So glad you liked it, and thanks SO MUCH for leaving such lovely comments!  :-)

Reviewer: RiaMaria (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2010 11:09 PM · On: One-Shot

Loved it. I love Twilight, but I think SM missed a lot of what Bella gave up. She became so enamoured with her vampires, she missed that Bella's humanity made her who she was, and who Edward loved....

 



Author's Response:

I totally agree.  I really would have loved to have seen the life they could have had.  Guess that's why I couldn't get the idea out of my head until I wrote it down! ;-)  Thank goodness for fanfic!

I'm so glad you liked it- and thanks VERY much for leaving such lovely comments.  *g*

Reviewer: Midnight Sunshine (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 04:52 PM · On: One-Shot

oh my goodness! THat was absolutely incredible. You are a wonderful writer. I thought it was a unique and lovely idea. Frankly Breaking Dawn feels a bit wrong to me. I mean Bella and Edward are so Romeo and Juliet and the fact that they get their happy ending is a bit weird, like it does not quite fit! It almost seems like a cop out. I actually wish what had happened is what you described! It really would have been a better story in some ways. Anyway, hats off to you, really great. Love all the things you have written =)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I completely agree about Breaking Dawn, and I guess that's where so much of this story came from.  It felt like there was a life that they *could* have had that was just below the surface, and it was one I really wanted to see.  I'm so glad you enjoyed it, too.  Thanks VERY much for the kind comments! :-)

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 10:35 PM · On: One-Shot

This.Was.Beautiful.Incredible.Wow.   I'm trying to focus my thoughts into a coherent response because the theme of Edward's soul and Bella's willingness to sacrifice her own absolutely fascinates me and was, I thought, very overlooked in the books.  I always felt that it mattered very much whether Bella was risking her soul (despite the fact that she didn't seem to care) and I loved the scene in New Moon when she hesitates when Carlisle asks her if she could risk Edward's soul.  This story is such a beautiful extension of that.  Edward's devotion was always so clear (and I love that theme too). He didn't want to change her, but he was willing to because of the depth of his love.  Bella was consistently described as selfless and devoted, but her actions didn't always seem to back up that description.  This story shows Bella returning Edward's devotion and being truly selfless.  Obviously I loved it. I look forward to more of your stories - I hope you plan to write more!



Author's Response:

"Bella was consistently described as selfless and devoted, but her actions didn't always seem to back up that description"

 

I couldn't agree more!  That's exactly why I wrote the story, so it was a cathartic experience for me, as well.  I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story so much, and honored by such kind and thoughtful comments.  Thank you *very* much for letting me know that this one-shot touched you! :-)

Reviewer: twilightlover502 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 10:05 AM · On: One-Shot

I cried so much reading this... you are an absurdly excellent author! Really, let me know when you write your bestseller. :)



Author's Response:

Aww, you flatterer! *blushes*  Thanks for such sweet comments.  I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. :-D

Reviewer: diamondheart (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 12:27 PM · On: One-Shot

Great 'outtake' from the Saga; your exploration doesn't have just two paths tho', it keeps branching out...Canon? E's vision? B's dream? Something else?

Not a tidy, sewn-up ending (life doesn't have those, GOOD fiction doesn't either!), keeps one thinking "what if?"... Extra nice! <><3



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I really enjoyed writing it.  Thanks for the kind comments. :-)

Reviewer: NoMoreThanUsual (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 02:23 AM · On: One-Shot

That was absolutely beautiful.  Awesome, awesome story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: Totoro (Anonymous) · Date: January 26, 2010 11:59 PM · On: One-Shot

Wow. There are no words, really.

This one little glance into Bella's dreams has me crying. Heartbreakingly beautiful.



Author's Response:

Yikes, I can't believe I missed this comment of yours!  Sorry for the delay! *kicks my stupid, unreliable email*  I'm so, so glad you enjoyed the story.  It was such a pleasure to write, and hearing that others liked it makes my whole day, truly!  Thanks for the awesome comments!  :-)

Reviewer: grlanachronsm (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 09:10 PM · On: One-Shot

Oh god that made me cry. So bittersweet and so lovely. Wonderful story, just wonderful.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  It means a lot to me to know that this story touched people.  Thanks for the kind comments! :-)

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 02:53 AM · On: One-Shot

One word : Brilliant 



Author's Response:

Four words: You made my day!

:-)

Reviewer: Mommak (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 02:33 AM · On: One-Shot

OMG!!  You had me ballin' like a baby...lol...the story was sooo good.  You did such a wonderful job showing the love and devotion of edward to bella.  I loved that these glimpses of bella's life were part of the vivid dreams she was having on the island.  I just loved it all...the way you tied it in to the story...amazing!!  Very good job.  Now my face is red from crying and my vision is all blurry....but thanks for the wonderful story!!!  Wonderful job...please let us know of any more stories you are writing



Author's Response:

*hurries with tissues*  I actually teared up myself when writing the Carlisle part. *clings to Carlisle* I'm so glad you enjoyed the story, though!  And thank you so much for the lovely comments!!! :-)

Reviewer: JMCullen (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 07:04 PM · On: One-Shot

Wow! This was absolutely beautiful. And yes, I actually teared up through it. You're a fantastic writer.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.