Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Nox (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 12:32 AM · On: Her

awwwwwwwww

Reviewer: Nox (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 12:27 AM · On: We Two Must Be Twain

That's so sad!!! He's a wee bit maniacle but eh it seems to fit at the moment.. poor Edward :( 

Reviewer: makbeesamurai (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 08:53 AM · On: We Two Must Be Twain

wow... just wow

loved it

Reviewer: Taraqwen (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2009 09:50 AM · On: We Two Must Be Twain

This was so brilliant, sweet, and sad at the same time.

Poor Edward having to watch all of that. But then again poor Bella she doesn't know and is just living her life like any normal person would. I hope he doesn't snap on her one day when she finally knows.

 

Keep up the good work! I look forward to the next.



Author's Response:

Many thanks!

This was hard to write; balancing the sympathy for Edward while understanding that Bella is in pain, too, and acting out because of it, wasn't easy.

Thank you! "Alice" is the next installment in the series. I hope you enjoy reading that one, as well.

Reviewer: kelsey_jim (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2009 06:17 PM · On: We Two Must Be Twain

This was the saddest, most beautiful one shot that I have ever read.



Author's Response:

Oh, wow. Thank you so much for your kind words.

Reviewer: kelsey_jim (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2009 05:55 PM · On: Alice

All I can say is wow.

Reviewer: Morgan (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2009 09:29 AM · On: Alice

<!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} p {mso-margin-top-alt:auto; margin-right:0in; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0in; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> So sad, I wonder if she still harbors any resentment even though she got the guy in the end.



Author's Response:

Well, at the time of the main story, it's been nearly fifteen years since Alice had this moment, so the resentment is not there so much. Not to say that she necessarily had an easy road forward with Jasper, but...a decade and a half is a long time to carry amnity towards two people you love dearly, and Alice isn't that gal.

Thank you for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: bluebrise (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2009 05:21 PM · On: Alice

There aren't many stories in Alice's POV and the ones that are are usually focused on her super-bouncy personality and obsessive need for shopping. This was a great departure from the usual and I thought it showed a great introspective on her relationship with Bella and with Jasper.

I'm going to go back read the holiday chapters again to refresh my memory now! It was a wonderful one-shot!



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review!

I appreciate the kind words. I get so excited in our fandom when Alice is given some dimension and depth beyond the strong personality and penchant for fashion, so I knew when I had Alice in my story (or back story!) that she wouldn't be that flat stereotype, even if she does indeed have a fondness for shopping.

I hope with this we learn not only more about Alice, but more about Bella pre-Aengus, too.

Reviewer: Ruby_Wednesday (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2009 12:52 PM · On: Alice

very interesting to see that character background

thanks!

it makes things kinda clearer for where they are at in the main story. especially to see how Alice saw a pre-Edward Bella.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

One of my goals with these one-shots is to flesh out pre-Aengus Bella. In the original story she's a bit glossed over in the interest of it being a one-shot, so from other POVs like Edward Aengus' and Alice's we can learn more about Bella AND more about the other characters, filling in some background.

I'm happy this is working. Heh, at least so far.

Reviewer: diamondtopaz (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2008 02:38 PM · On: We Two Must Be Twain

 

I've loved this series so much! I was happy to find that you were writing a prequel! I am enjoying this very, very much because for some reason I am always a fan of Edward's jealousy...

Are you planning on adding another part to this series? I love it so much!



Author's Response:

This series of extras will be added to periodically. It won't always be Edward's perspective, but it will mostly be from the time before Aengus takes place.

It's amazing how jealous has the potential to be hot, isn't it?

 

Thank you for the love and the review!

Reviewer: Avalonia (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2008 10:36 AM · On: We Two Must Be Twain

I haven't read the other story yet and I really know I should have before I read this. 

And yet, I think I've got a pretty clear idea of what is going on just from this and it's a fascinating, very original idea.

I loved Edward's narrative in this and your brilliant writing style really pulled me in.  I know it will take me a while to work through the stack of reading and writing I have to do but eventually I will get to the other stories and I'm really looking forward to it.

Love it.  Keep it up.



Author's Response:

I can't wait to read what you think when you do get to reading the main series.

This style is a bit of an experiment for me, so I'm glad it went over well, and successfully pulled you in. Yey!

 

Thanks for giving this one-shot a try, and thank you for taking the time to review. I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Ruby_Wednesday (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2008 08:39 AM · On: We Two Must Be Twain

wow....love that.

Edward's pov gave great insight into the character.I love the style too.

well done!



Author's Response: Thank you thank you! I'm using this as part writing experiment, part character study. I'm glad I didn't run you off with it.

Reviewer: jdsk (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 06:20 PM · On: Her

Oh, wow.   I love that you've made this a series of sorts. 

Such great writing and story-telling.  Love it. 



Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Bulls in Brooklyn (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 08:08 PM · On: Her

please make this a long multi chapter story, I like Aengus, and I think it would be cool to have Edward's POV throughout her life.

Author's Response: I am doing  a multi-chapter of Bella and Edward's story following Aegus, but I'm not sure about a detailed multi-chapter from this POV. Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed the stories!

Reviewer: bethaboo (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2008 12:03 PM · On: Her

again, so awesome.

please tell me the extended story is going well!

I'm like a crack addict--I need MORE!



Author's Response:

Your crack has been delivered m'dear! I hope it is up to snuff. ;)

Reviewer: ahhelga (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2008 04:44 PM · On: Her

Wow, I'm really enjoying reading this. It's going to be interesting to see his thought process as Bella grows up. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review! I'm pleased I can entertain people!

Reviewer: falconcranelove (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2008 02:47 PM · On: Her

Ah, very nice. I enjoyed this a lot. I don't suppose we could get more from his POV could we? Maybe see some of their interaction when she's a girl, and maybe some of his reaction to her taking a lover(s)? Just a thought (a hope, really).

Loved it! :)
~Cat~



Author's Response: I'm always so tickled to see that people like what I've written. :) Edward has a lot to say about Bella's lovers over the years, and either in a follow-up to Aengus or in a one-shor like this, we'll get to hear about it (it just might be a while before I get it down on paper, is all).

Reviewer: MissNebraskaLIVE (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2008 10:25 AM · On: Her

OOh! I loved the original one-shot and I love this. I really hope that you continue it... it looks so promising!

Author's Response: Yey! I'm happy to hear you liked both stories!

Reviewer: kissyourself (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2008 10:05 AM · On: Her

beautiful. short and sweet, but i like it very much.  i hope you add more! :) like what he felt throughout the years while she was growing up. it's still very interesting to me. i love your story! :)



Author's Response: Thank you! There is potential for more from this POV, but right now I'm trying to concentrate on a sequel to Aengus-- "trying" being the key word there. Either way, I have ideas and plans for more of this universe.

Reviewer: Kas_Cullen (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2008 09:31 AM · On: Her

This was great!  I love how you've given Twilight a back story in Irish/Celtic history/legend.  Now I'm going to have to read Aengus! 



Author's Response: I hope you enjoy Aengus, too. Blending the two ideas of Twilight and Celtic mythology has been fun!

Reviewer: helena_handbasket (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2008 08:55 AM · On: Her

I'm so glad you've written this!  Is this just the first part?  It would make such a gorgeous story to have his POV of her upbringing.  I did love Aengus and I was really excited to see this.

Author's Response: You know, I had intended on this being a one-shot stand along companion piece to Aengus, and that's all. I tried kicking around Edward's head for the thirty years they were separated, and it was kinda boring....but maybe we'll find some interesting moments in her life that he has particularly strong emotions about. rnrnI'll have to think about it! rn

Reviewer: twilighter_since_1901 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2008 08:35 AM · On: Her

are you gonna continue???please??

 



Author's Response: I'm slowing working on a sequel to Aengus...and there may, eventually, be other short peeks into Edward's head like this one (maybe! It's something I just started considering today).rnrnThank you for taking the time to review! I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Morgan (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2008 08:22 AM · On: Her

Beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2008 08:10 AM · On: Her

I loved your first story and this is just as great.  I love Edward's viewpoint.  I love how much he loves Bella, no matter what incarnation she is. 

Author's Response: I'm glad you've enjoyed both stories! Thank you for taking the time to review!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.