Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Crescent Moon
Reviewer: RebeccaJ1973 (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2016 12:54 AM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

This isn't so much a "review" as a thought that my mind wouldn't drop while reading this chapter (10)... In Breaking Dawn during the final confrontation with the Volturi, Bella realized through experimentation that if an alpha (Sam or Jacob) was under her shield all the other wolves in his pack were also shielded through their mind link.  So, while readin this chapter, I kept thinking, "Why not keep Sam or Jacob near Bella at all times (even if that meant that Bella sometimes had to go to La Push)?  Or, if that wasn't feasible, at least keep Bella near enough that one of them can quickly reach Bella should any of the patrolling wolves come across the Ghost Walker's scent.  That way Bella's shield could be used to counteract the effects of the Ghost Walker's gifts while they hunt him down.  Even if you go by the split packs with Sam as alpha of one and Jacob of the other and thus not all wolves would be covered by Bella's shield (since members are only mind linked with their particular alpha), there would still be at least some wolves who would be able to see, smell, etc. the vampire and, thus, would be able to lead the others in the hunt.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2013 01:21 AM · On: Crescent Moon

This my boy was one of the BEST fanfic series out there! GR8 Job!.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 08:54 PM · On: Ascent of the Crescent Moon

Olympic/Volturi Covens... What TEAMWORK!!!. One of the best battles of all time. Well written. I even found myself fearing for the outcome and thinking that you were about to write some people out of the book for good. FANTASTIC WRITING!!!. Luv the Edellane combo.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2013 07:20 PM · On: Ascent of the Crescent Moon

u gotta be kidding me about this chapter.... WHO GIVES A #($*%??

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2013 09:03 AM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

What a shitty ending. YOU gave the rapist/stalker nessie? idiot. EPIC FAIL!!!!.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2013 03:45 AM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

A side plot...grreeaattt... -__-. come on who give a shit.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2013 03:37 AM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

Ftw??? what was the point of this chapter... Are we suppose to feel emotion towards this kid, so when you rip out of his happy home to make him a victim for vamps, are we suppose to care that you wasted our time to read this???.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2013 03:28 AM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

"He's stalking me"...thank god somebody said it. Renee doesn't know SHIT.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2013 03:12 AM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

Good chapter!!!

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2013 02:05 AM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

I don't get bella or edward here... Why don't they just confront jacob and tell him that his b.s imprint is not a instant permission to violate their daughter if she just needs a friend from him?. She just wants to be FRIENDS, isnt the imprint suppose to clue in those wolves of what the other person needs from them?. If she wants a friend, he is suppose to be a friend; if she wants a nanny he is suppose to be that!. So why is it that he has a problem when she just wants space?. Why is jacob always the NO means YEs asshole?. Sicko. Tried to get his rocks off w/ Bella and failed, now the same with her daughter. Dude is a F*#&ing rapist/stalker.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2013 01:32 AM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

Omg, give it up. Jacob is just a STALKER. Imprint is just his excuse to STALK. Sicko!

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2013 06:17 PM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

I LOVE the fact that Renesmee is making her own choices. This wolf-printing nonsense always rubbed me the wrong way. Jacob was a dick when he was going after Bella. You couldn't give that dude a clue (that Bella was in love w/ someone else) for free. He thought if he emotionally raped her enough, she would eventually be his. Not to say that Bella wasn't partly the blame w/ all her 'visits' to the reservation. She was just as belligerent w/ her need for multiple sources of attention as any 'whore'. Which brings me to the fact of this imprinting. What is this nonsense, sense he didn't get the mom, give him her daughter. FTW???. I HAAAATTTTEDDD that. He would been better of given the option to date "Palm-ela" for the rest of his life. I also hate that most fanfic just 'surrenders' Renesmee to this sicko. They have his smelly ass 'living w/ them, ... again FTW?.

I know Carlise and Esme are compassionate, but the rest of them, especially EDWARD doesn't have to just "accept" it. Seriously ppl, the guy was an agressive jerk, trying to get his rocks off on Bella and FAILED, now since he 'imprinted' on Renesmee (HER DAUGHTER, in the span of WEEKS after bella marriage to another guy) you just throw your hands up and invite him 'everywhere' you go, so he can wait her out and get his rocks off when she turns 18 at the stroke of midnight?. WHAT IS WRONG w/ U PPL?  that's just phucking Sick!.

Have me hold my junk for 7 to 18 yrs, and I'll say "I love you" to ANYTHING w/ a pulse, imprint or not!. Dedication my a$$. Jacob is just an IN-HOUSE Pedifile, enjoying cullen life b/c Bella can't seem to let him go. (Bella) You became a vampire!, that demanded a few SACRIFICES ya dumb dizzy broad!. You gave up your mom, but kept your emotional rapist/bestfriend /person who tried to tanked your relationship with every opportunity he got ... around?, that was the one you decided to keep?!. Seriously!!!. And NO ONE OBJECTED TO HIS SMELLY ASS GOING EVERYWHERE WITH THEM FOR THE REST OF ETERNITY!; While he waits for your DAUGHTER to ripen before he 'dives-in' balls deep?????

Thank god this is 'somewhat' different. If it was me, I would said Phuck that crap and moved my whole family somewhere else. Or turned him into a yunic.

Reviewer: RYed123 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2012 12:51 PM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

Perfect ending! Took me a little longer to read this one, but you finished it nicely with Nessie and Jacob (not to mention the Nessie-Pack combo super powers). Is there going to be another story or is the the last one? (sorry if this has been asked already) :D

Reviewer: RYed123 (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2012 07:29 PM · On: Ascent of the Crescent Moon

Completely didn't expect this whole turn of events. Once again, a fantastic sequel to your first story, which retained all of the strengths of the first. I didn't quite know how the Cullens would get out that fight with the Hive Vampires (an excellent continuation of the blood poisoning mechanism by the way) and well done for not marginalising Renesmee as I had assumed you would.

One tiny thing I will flaw is the indifference of Renee to...well, seemingly everything. Especially her sole family members Charlie and Nessie (not counting the baby), she constantly shows little affection, and I find it hard to reconcile that with the canon description of her as a happy, free and fun loving soul. It just makes for some pretty morbid reading is all :)

Onto round three!

Reviewer: RYed123 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2012 11:56 PM · On: Crescent Moon

Great first story, I'll start the next in the series right away! I particularly enjoyed the action/suspense that many of the stories here on Twilighted lack (I mean, there's only so much romance I can take without a decent bit of vampire fighting here and there). Not too sure why they would leave Renesmee behind, but I'll reserve judgement until I've read the next one, as I'm guessing it's a way of not having to send her into hiding whenever something dangerous happens :P 10*

Reviewer: amynana (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2012 09:45 PM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

The plot line is good but the character sketches in no way matched SM's character description; example, the Cullen's in your story have been portrayed as a selfish bunch with no real regard to others feelings ie anyone not a Cullen but this is not true from SM's character sketch Edward refers to Jacob as his "brother" . I did enjoy the plot line except for these anomalies !

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2012 12:03 AM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

Great Story...I have not gotten any work done since I started the first one!

Finally finished all therr and loved tham all.

Hugs - Xanath

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2012 03:52 PM · On: Ascent of the Crescent Moon

Great story...I loved the shared talents by the hivevampires and edward's increased ability.  On to the last story now.

Hugs - Xanath

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2012 11:53 PM · On: Crescent Moon

Great story...Cried all over this last chapter.   Now on to the next one!

Hugs - Xanath

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2012 12:11 AM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

I loved the story and the ending.  Thank god Jacob got his happy ending.  Will there be an epilogue?  I hope so, I would like to see Jake being happy with Ness! lol

Thank you!  Dixie

 

 

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2012 11:04 PM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

What a very satisfying conclusion to this story! I loved the part where Bella warned Sharon to leave her parents alone, or else! Phillip had the best birthday ever, but the Cullens and the Quilleutes  had a good day,too. I'm so glad you had Ness realize her love for Jacob was the forever kind. Love a happy ending!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2012 10:43 PM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

OMG that was awesome!!!!   I do think the vamps underestimated the wolves I think they would have won eventually but with losses. Thank god Ness got there to help.   I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Take care, Dixie

P.S.  I hope Ness realizes that she is in love with jake and wants a future with him!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2012 07:04 PM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

Thank God, Nessie to the rescue! That was the coolest fight tactic I've read in a long time! Ambrose was hoist o9n his own petard, so to speak! By the time the Cullens get there, it will all be over but the shouting. The only loose end I can think of is Sharon having seen the wolves in action.  

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2012 07:16 PM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

So Ness can see him too!  Damn I hope the wolves get him!

I'm loving the story!  Dixie

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2012 06:56 PM · On: Siege of the Crescent Moon

Rose, Edward and Jasper are so cold..does it even matter to them that the wolves are in harms way?  All they can see is that their fighting the Gohst Walker will somehow buy them time to save themselves?  Even at the cost of the wolves.....hey so long as they're safe right?  At least Bella seems like she want to help or it is just because her mom and brother are there...she's not really concerned about the wolves, who are helping the Cullens by the way just her family? Grrrrrrr

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.