Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Impromptu Trilogy
Reviewer: dickbigson (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2020 02:05 PM · On: From the Wings

Ok I have no resepct for this Edward, I can't read on.  Guy has not self respect and no passion, he hasn't displayed anytype of anger this whole fic. 

 

I actually like their moments but the immbalance in their relationship will always be there cause by Bella's own ommision, she loved Jake a great deal. I know you tried to spin as she only took Edward's adivce of having a Human life.. but that's doesn't change the fact if she choose Jake over Edward, that means Edward admited wanted her back and hse rejected so he settled on only being able to see her every few moments for breif moments. 

Canon Edward showed more passion. Anger even, I know he was controlling, but that can be changed.. That's doesn't mean he has to love his self respect, his virture, his beleifs. 

But I SHOULD have expected given that he willing eat scraps just for Bella to say hi as got in bed with Jacob.  

As a passionate person and man with very high confidence, I can't respect Edward and so I can't read on. 



Author's Response:

Greetings, sir!

No, clearly this is not the Edward for you. Cool thing about fan fiction, there are so very many interpretations of the characters and so many variations on the themes of the source material. I hope you find stories here that are more in tune to what you prefer to read! :)

Thank you for spending some time and giving this one a shot. lol

LJ

Reviewer: dickbigson (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2020 01:53 PM · On: From the Wings

So Bella thinkis giving herself to him is a reward? HE IS A VIRGIN, That's compeltely the other way around. I can't beleive that part... A fucking gift? He has and cannot ever love another being , at along be with one. 

 

How does the fact she brings up her experience doesn't erect a resonse from Edward? See what I mean he has no passion. It's sad to me. He has no self respect. I don't respect this Edward.

I don't mind this Bella, she is how she should be giving the circumstances.  But her offering herself as a gift to him COMPLETELY rubs me the wrong way. 

Reviewer: dickbigson (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2020 01:40 PM · On: From the Wings

Ok I definitely don't like any of the cullens.. Well I ike emment AND ROSE. But the rest are really selfish. And don't seem to understand Edward, only want to bring Bella back in the fold.  AI kinda expecting Rose to be the pillar of opposition to tell Edward the harsh truth, that maybe she wouldn't choose you, again.. But her being nice is a pleasant surprise. I would have taken either with her. 

 

Alice, The guy was willing to take a 10 sec conversation for Bella's natural life. Fuckk off alice.  'Don't fuck this up'.. That's what he has been doing.. Not overbearing in his need to see her and she GOT MARRIED and not getting mad when Jake couldn't control his thoughts. Honestly, Alice can fuck right off.  

Also her vision, surprised Edward wasn't anxious, it could be joham or it could him..

Reviewer: dickbigson (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2020 01:31 PM · On: From the Wings

I'm not sure I like how family are acting like she just wasn't married to Jake,, I get they want her around but Hello... She shose someone else over Edward, not trying to throw any shade. 

But he has every right to be cautious, his family need to understand that, even tho I kind don't like him myself. 

Reviewer: dickbigson (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2020 01:21 PM · On: From the Wings

That's literally asking for trouble.

Again, I wish Edward showed some passion. It's like he one word away from crying instead.  I know that's mean of me but I haven't been keen Edward this whole fic tho so it isn't surprising. 

Reviewer: dickbigson (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2020 01:14 PM · On: From the Wings

I mean... hasn't she had that? Plenty of time away from Edward. 

 

That's only asking for trouble really.



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Well, there's time away and there's time away... lol It all works out...but there might be a little trouble...? 

Plot. :)

Thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: dickbigson (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2020 01:10 PM · On: From the Wings

I think my reviews are too harsh.. Their interactions are sweet and enduring.  I feel like in terms of hurt, one should outwiegh the other when they finally have that discussion of getting together, but I don't think would have spine enough to try and defned himself.

 

NOT that I want them to fight when they finally get togehter.. I just don't want Bella acting like she can't trust Edward or 'he left' being a thing. I think the guy has payed for his actions. 



Author's Response:

Greetings!

Your reviews are honest, and that's fine. :)

Edward, in my understanding and interpretation, kind of feels like even THINKING of being with Bella is presumptuous. How DARE he consider being in a relationship with such a lovely girl/woman, who is HUMAN? He's a soulless monster, etc. etc. So it's always going to be skewed. 

Bella does better as they have time together. Her affections, clearly, are not as unchangeable as his!

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: dickbigson (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2020 01:02 PM · On: From the Wings

I honestly don't know how to feel.. Her throwing her sexual experince in his face was uneeded and I wish you didn;t have him react like a reprimaned 5 year old.. Honestly, have him show some self resepct. 

 

He was willing to just see bella for a brief moments all her natural life.. How am I suppose to respect this Edward? 



Author's Response:

Hello!

There is a huge power imbalance in the Edward/Bella relationship - that's canon. In canon, she always wants MORE in terms of the physical aspect of their relationship. Here, she's doing what she can (honestly, I haven't read this in several years so I'm going on memory) to bring balance to this unequal relationship. She's not always very nice. 

Thanks for reading!

LJ

 

Reviewer: dickbigson (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2020 12:55 PM · On: From the Wings

I'd like if Edward was more of a man, he seems like a pansy. 



Author's Response:

Hi there!

Edward has certainly done his best to make this all for Bella. He's not Alpha Male or anything, in this story. 

 

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: dickbigson (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2020 12:48 PM · On: From the Wings

Honestly I can't get over she choose Jake over Edward and they may only get back together cause Jake imprinted on some hot chick//

 

Also Edward was only allowed to vist her every few months and occasional saw Bella having sex in Jake's mind.. God you made such a cuck..

I don't wanna be this rude.. But when the love lines come around.. I seriously hope you don't use 'forever' or 'eternity' or worse, only you, for Bella. 



Author's Response:

Hello again!

Bella is, in my reading of canon, a pragmatic person. She had to be, to manage her life, I think. So she's got backup. It's not nice, but it's not a nice situation for ANY of them, really.

Edward NEEDS Bella in this AU. Like it's a physical and psychological pain for him to be away from her. And they all kind of work on a not-good-but-we-can-tolerate-it solution. 

This might not be a great story for you, lol. But there are a lot of others here at Twilighted you might very well enjoy. 

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: dickbigson (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2020 12:39 PM · On: From the Wings

Forgive me but this Edward comes off as a massive cuck. 



Author's Response:

Hello, dickbigson!

Goodness, it's been a while since I've been here. :) Thank you. 

Edward is actually not my favorite character. That being said, he will probably always come off as presumptuous and annoying even when he's the hero. I just try balance it with what is, really, a huge amount of love for Bella, as poorly as he may manage it.

 

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: maitrishah2 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2018 06:15 AM · On: Impromptu Trilogy

I love these kind of romantic novels. You had such a great novel for the readers. I love reading good books and this one is always in my favorite list. I am glad to get a place where I can put reviews for my best book. free gift codes generator and free gift cards generator and free gift codes generator

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2014 05:00 PM · On: Lights Up

Loved it!  Especially the last sentence.  :-)

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2014 08:50 PM · On: Lights Up

Thank you for a beautiful series. I am on Fan Fiction, and the Coffee shop.



Author's Response:

Thank YOU! :)

I am on FFn but not TWCS (except as an author in the Publishing House division). 

It's been great to have you along for this!

 

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2014 08:34 PM · On: Lights Up

Well I am reading this here, I try and spread the joy around. LOl Such a good story and I am sad for Bella she tried to do a good thing and the only problem was ARO and his mind reading.  I get Bella. I guess I am Team Bella.



Author's Response:

Hello, MaryMaryMary!

So very kind of you to "spread the joy" as you said. :) 

I'm glad you enjoyed this story that much - it was SO hard to finish. 

Bella tries so hard. She wants to love and protect her family so much. I honor that, even if I think she lacks wisdom. But then, experience teaches wisdom, so I am guessing she'll be QUITE wise soon.

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing here!

LJ

Reviewer: bella1 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2014 05:01 PM · On: Lights Up

I have enjoyed your series so far. Excellent job bella1



Author's Response:

Good morning, bella1!

Thank you. :) I'm so glad you're enjoying this series. It was never meant to be a series, which is why I think I titled it Impromptu or something. ;-)

Thank you for the super shiny rating!

 

LJ

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2014 01:56 PM · On: Lights Up

Thank you!!!  :)



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for reading, mommakat! :)

And for the super shiny rating!

 

~LJ

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2013 04:22 PM · On: Lights Up

You have a fan!  But then again, you already know I love your writings.

When I saw that you had picked this third of the trilogy back up, it brought a smile to my face.  Wish the chapters could be longer, but then again, beggers can't be choosy.

Glad the Cullens are on the same sheet of music, but they most certainly have their work cut out for them.  Jasper will have to prove how incredible he truly is when it comes to stradegy and warfare.  Time for Carlisle to bring some of his friends into the mix.

I simply love Bella!



Author's Response:

Good morning, JRParz!

Aw, thanks. :) I'm so glad you find my words entertaining. I try. :)

The chapters are short, yeah. If I had approached this more comprehensively (like showing what is happening all over the vampverse during this time instead of just reporting), it would be a longer, more involved story. I just didn't choose to go that way, here. My "long-involved" brain is writing a Viking trilogy just now. lol

Yes, the Cullens are finally all on the same sheet, as you said. (I like your metaphor. :)) Upcoming, help will come unexpectedly. Kinda. ;-)

 

Thanks so much for reading and the scintillating rating!

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2013 09:44 PM · On: Lights Up

So in Bella's quest to get their family back together she inadvertently allowed some vampires to go nuts. I think they would do that any way as long as they didn't get caught. IT seems all good and high for Amun since he is so surperior. What if he was around some highly schooled individuals that set in their minds how do defeat the vampires with Fire. Well that could get interesting.



Author's Response:

Hello, MaryCubed. :)

Yes...Bella did not think about the ramifications of her actions. And Amun...well...he thinks he's BEYOND ramifications.

In upcoming chapters...the fire thing?  Keep your eyes open...

 

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2013 09:31 PM · On: Lights Up

This freedom that Bella wished for is what we all wish for in life. The problem is How you use your freedom. Your freedom stops at the other persons nose. Wow LJ... deep meanings here.



Author's Response:

Hi! *waves*

Yes, this, exactly. How does one use one's freedom? That is a huge question, all throughout the history of man.  

Somehow, we have to curtail our expression of our own freedom before we hit that other person's nose, as you said. But how to persuade anyone of that...?

That is the challenge.

Thank you!

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2013 09:16 PM · On: Lights Up

Well they are in a situation that calls for Edward's diplomacy. I hope that he can keep Bella quiet long enough to get them out of there.



Author's Response:

Hello again!

Yes!  They certainly are. How diplomatic can Edward be...? Hmmm... And how will he and BElla work this out?

 

Thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2013 09:01 PM · On: Lights Up

that statement was totally unfriendly but if you look at the past they are all guarded and untrusting.



Author's Response:

Good morning, MaryMaryMary!

Yes...they are all very untrusting at this stage. With reason, really. It's been a heck of a ride for everyone.

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2013 05:56 PM · On: The Surprising Gift | One-shot

Dear Alice is right. That is hot



Author's Response:

Hello again, griff1au ~ 

Alice does appreciate a bit of kink. :) 

Thank you for reading and the generous rating! :)

LJ

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2013 04:25 PM · On: Places, Everyone!

I picked the rest but not the use of the cable.  Good story but lots of open endings



Author's Response:

Good morning, griff1au ~ 

Bella's plan was not entirely well-conceived, meaning that there were a lot of holes, for sure. She's brave, but not wise. Not really. The cable didn't work out as she expected, either. She was preparing for a contingency that never arrived.  

 

Thank you for reading and the super shiny rating!

LJ

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2013 02:02 PM · On: From the Wings

Oh for a first chapter of the first story of a trilogy that was magnificently written.  You got me hooked.  I don't read many of these fan fic stories so yours will have my undivided attention for awhile.



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, griff1au!

Thank you. :) I'm glad you liked the beginning of this story. I hope the rest continues to entertain.  I am currently finishing up (finally) the final story in this series.  Hoping to wrap it up within the next couple weeks or so.  What you have here is From the Wings, Places, Everyone!, and The Surprising Gift.  The final story (yep, four in a trilogy...go figure) is Lights Up.

Thanks for reading, reviewing, and for the scintillating rating!

LJ

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.