Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2013 10:40 PM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

Esme and Carlisle are asshats in this chapter. Maybe I'm channeling impressions from other stories, but it seems that Tanya always gets a pass for being a pushy slut and Edward has no way to get rid of her because he has to be "polite" to women, yet when the whole thing blows up, he is still blamed.



Author's Response:

I always thought that Tanya was just being herself. I wouldn't be friends with her, but there are plenty of people like her that manage to make it in the real world. Edward should deal with her if he doesn't like her. But that's just me.

Reviewer: RedPenWriter (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2012 12:38 AM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

MARCUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: RedPenWriter (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2012 12:08 AM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

Sara reminds me of me when I was, like, five. Running around with a tutu and "magic wand"... Of course, when SHE casts a spell it actually works... Ya know, you just shattered all of my childhood fantasies with that...

Author's Response:

The funny thing is, she is based on the personality of a friend of mine who said the exact same thing.

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 07:09 PM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

Its your story, but I do think is a bit of a overstatement that 2 witches could take the entire vampire population...many species would be extinct if one is too powerful, and, Jen and Bella -while skilfull hunters- must be just within the range of talented/regular witches. So, if all witches are that super powerful, why havent they taken over?. Hope you can see my external point of view.

I'll keep on reading

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 06:54 PM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

Hi! I just came across your story and it makes me curious. Your Bella is very much in SM character; it always amazes me how easily she throws her family to the wind and how little she values them. Too bad Jacob didnt become Bella's friend or had time to phase, hope he will appear at some point.

I'll keep on reading,

Have a nice day

Reviewer: QweenMaryJ (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2011 11:03 PM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

interesting concept... i had a similar idea, but could never get the words right. can't wait to read more :)

love qmj

Reviewer: Tentickles (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2010 09:35 AM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

Great story. A few spelling and grammar errors but good none the less.

The passage of time was confusing, if I was paying attention right you had 3 full moons in the time span of 2 weeks?

The Cullens seem kind of one sided, no real depth to their character. It's glaringly obvious in the first chapters.

Loved your version of Bella! I always hated how SM made her the clumsy "save me" character. A strong woman with her own opinions is much more entertaining than the whiney brat she was in the original books.

 

All in all: Very good!

Reviewer: Lizzard43 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 11:22 PM · On: A New Age

Now it's getting interesting

Reviewer: motherofthree (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 11:19 AM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

Love how you have everyone view on the topic gives an insight to the rest of the story!

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 09:42 PM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

this is is so fast paced, i have to read the sequel!

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 06:38 PM · On: A New Age

I have no idea but if the other witches are taking their mates, then Edward should be allowed to go with Bella.

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 06:29 PM · On: A New Age

Yes...but are they married yet?  I like the Bella/Edward parts...I love seeing them HAPPY WITH EACH OTHER...thanks for this fun part!

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 05:57 PM · On: A New Age

I'm a little lost...or I should use Emmett's line "I'm confused"..lol

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 05:38 PM · On: A New Age

Great first chapter of the sequel...I enjoyed the first story and look forward to this one...great idea, great use of OOC! Go immortal Bella and still amazingly dashing Edward!

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

A great story, all around! I'm excited to read the sequel!

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 03:56 PM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

YAY! I hate Jane!!

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 02:31 PM · On: A New Age

I like how Alice is learning to rely less on her visions.  Or rather, how well she is accepting that she can't everything now that she is surrounded by other mythological creatures.

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 01:11 PM · On: A New Age

Hmmm... shades of Hogwarts.  :-)

Interesting how the wolves and vampires get along.  It must be just the vegetarian vampires, however.  Loved the first story of this series, and looking forward to continuing this one!

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 01:41 AM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

This chapter seemed redundant to me.

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 12:40 AM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

Very nice chat..well worth the wait...you did beautifully, not sure why you worried about it so.

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 04:44 PM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

The chapters are awfully short.

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 03:55 PM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night


Reviewer: jts (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 03:38 PM · On: Things That Go Bump in the Night

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:1; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:0 0 0 0 0 0;} @font-face {font-family:Calibri; panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1073750139 0 0 159 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; margin-top:0in; margin-right:0in; margin-bottom:10.0pt; margin-left:0in; line-height:115%; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} p {mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-priority:99; mso-margin-top-alt:auto; margin-right:0in; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0in; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman","serif"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoPapDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; margin-bottom:10.0pt; line-height:115%;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> Ok, I haven't read the rest yet, but just right here? I gotta say, Jen and Bella are either equals or not. Jen is treating Bella like most other fics have Alice treat Bella, AKA: like she has no idea what's best for herself and Bella's OK with being pushed around. I can understand, at least a little, how she should finish explaining her story to the Cullens, but to invite them to the place Bella is staying is *way* overstepping her bounds if they are supposedly equals. This kinda stuff drives me nuts, and in real life, if anyone pulled this kind of heavy handedness on anyone with a backbone, the person would just leave, which Bella *never* does in these stories.

I'm going to continue reading, I just really hope you don't keep Bella in the bitch seat for the whole fic.

Otherwise, a good fic. A little skimpy on description, and occasionally on dialogue, but all in all, a well written one as well.

Thanks for writing.

 

Reviewer: 2myblue (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 11:50 AM · On: A New Age

awesome

Reviewer: Emily Cullen 23 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 12:09 PM · On: A New Age

These stories have been amazing and I would love to read another part to this story!! I hope that you write another one and I will be sure to read it.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.