Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Daybreak Saga
Reviewer: kaorigone (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2019 07:47 PM · On: dark sun

I know this hasn't been updated in forever, so it will probably never be finished. I absolutely love this series, and I have loved it the entire time. But I have to say ever since they had sex, maybe a little bit right before as well that's all the series has become about. I love reading a good lemon as the next, but I find myself skipping nearly half the chapter each time because that's all it is or someone is "pouting" that they aren't doing something sexual or they got interrupted. You are a great storyteller and I would love to read more of the story. I'm really upset honestly that it says this book isn't finished. I'm scared to get closer to the end

Reviewer: BlkByInjection (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2017 05:56 PM · On: dark sun

is this story going to be finished? i read the first 2, started this one assuming it was done, got to chaper 11 and.... my heart broke!!! please continue this one and the next book!!! im going through withdrawls!!!

Reviewer: disparate (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2014 12:03 PM · On: daybreak

Sigh. A lot of thi sdidnt really flow or add up well. The original idea is excellent though. Writing skill needs development. Anyway, its likely you'll never see this considering most people have forgotten twilight. However, I see you've written a lot of other fics, and after reading half of this one... then skipping to the last few chapters because I just wanted to see how it ended and could not stand THAN and THEN,  I am not tempted in the slightest to read any more of your work. I do assume you had improved over time. 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2014 11:30 AM · On: dark sun

  So, let me get this straight.  When Edward is overbearingly around, she is all *twitch  twitch*.  But all he have to do is to leave for a few hours to hunt, and she gets bored out of her mind?  She can't win, can she?        :)

  And that's it.  The End, as far as I can tell.  Pity.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2014 04:28 AM · On: dark sun

'This was the final trip to Bella's old house to finish moving her out and into her new house, with me. I felt like a kid at Christmas and soon I would get to unwrap my present every night. One downside of us living in the same house was that it was also the same house as my family…and Brontë. Brontë and I were on better terms now but I still felt like I was being watched.'        Heheheh!  And I imagine Brontë's stick game is Emmett's doing.


Loved the little strife caused by the bikini photos (Renee, you naughty girl!).  Specially when Bella dodged both Emmett and Edward. Priceless!        ^_^

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2014 11:22 AM · On: dark sun

  '"Emmett! I am not a poisonous plant!" Jake looked at me inquisitively when I yelled at Emmett. "Uh, my hearing is better since I've ingested some of Edward's venom."        I didn't hear anything and I have superior hearing.'        Heheheh!  If she continues to slip like that, Jake will soon figure it out, before she tells him.        :-]

  '"What's the matter my love, didn't like what you saw?" I know my question was a bit patronizing but he really needed to get passed this notion that I wasn't going to be a vampire.'        Oh, for crying out loud!  He still thinks he can avoid that?  I'm confused.  I thought they had a deal, and that he was in (albeit grudgingly).

  'To help with the pending problems, Carlisle and Jacob talked about the reservation boundaries and they decided to call a truce for the time being. They figured it would be in everyone's best interest if the vampires could chase the threat over the borders instead of stopping at the perimeter and waiting for the wolves to continue the pursuit and vice versa.'        Oh, what a shame!  This way, Paul and Emmett won't have their little squabble.        ;-P

  It's nice to see the Cullens and the Wolves getting along, under Jakes leadership.  And was it really Riley who invaded Bella's?  Weird, that about the stench.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2014 12:11 PM · On: dark sun

  '“They made me pack leader.”        “WHAT? What happened?”        “Well, they claimed it was my birthright and I guess Sam never wanted to be leader anyway, he just happened to be the first one to phase. So now I’m pack leader and future tribe chieftain,” he spoke quickly as he shook his head, still in disbelief.'        Interesting.  Not sure I saw much of your Sam, but, if he's anything like in the books, then better it be your friendlier Jacob.  Damn council...  I hope Jacob can help with that.

  “Jacob showed up at my house earlier. He wanted to reiterate the fact that the contract says none of you the Cullens can bite a human.”(...)        “I’m not a Cullen and I’m not on the treaty, I could…”        Not a fair statement, is it?  Jasper is as much a Cullen as Alice or any of the others.  My opinion.

  'Ten medical degrees between you and no one has thought about an injection, sheesh.        I glanced at my mother in awe. “Esme, you’re a genius.”        Yes she is.  That  should be their standard method, whenever there's time for it. And Esme is right.  Looks like, when you know much about a subject, you tend to forget the simplest facts.        :)

  'High-pitched squealing and stomping interrupted Carlisle's approval. We looked across the room to the source of the commotion and I saw Bella stomping around in circles, wincing, waving her hands crazily and looking sick.(...)        “I hate needles!” she squealed and choked on the last word.'        And THAT was priceless!  BWAHAHAAHH!  There's really something wrong with that girl.        X-P

  Hmm...  I see what you mean about the difference between forcing and teasing.  But, with everything we see around us, it's a tiny bit unconfortable if we begin to read "yes" where a "no" is said (maybe they need a safe word?).  Just an observation.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2014 10:06 AM · On: dark sun

  'Edward walked into the kitchen holding a paper bag, Emmett following close behind with a down cast face.(...)        “So what was that about?” Edward froze into a statue and stared attentively down at me, his mouth turning into a slight grimace. “Edward?”(...)        “Emmett was trying to imagine the two of us together. He was wondering what it would be like to be with a human.”        My eyes widened, “and the bag?”        “Um, the most prized part of the male anatomy. I suggested to Rose that she wait a week to return it.”'        OUCH!!!

  'The sudden feel of warm, moist lips on my neck caused me to freeze.(...)        She’ll me mine with just one kiss…(...)        I slammed my elbow into his stomach and at the same time, I took the heel of my foot and drilled it into his foot. I then spun around and uppercut his nose causing his hands to fly up and cradle his now bleeding nose.(...)        For good measure, I aimed a well-placed knee to his groin. Mike fell to his knees clutching his crotch and a high-pitch moan passed his lips as his eyes rolled to the back of his head.        I then unleashed the entire contents of the tube of pepper spray into Mike’s face. He fell backward and landed on his back then he started to rub at his face while he screamed profanities I had never heard before, even from Emmett.'        What do you mean, "I hope I wasn't too harsh on Mike"?  That was PERFECT!!!  BWAHAHAHAHAAAHHH!!!!        X-D

  'I walked over to the sink and stared at myself in the overly large mirror. Unfortunately, there was a large red rash on my neck where I scrubbed too hard with the loofah. Other than that, I was finally starting to think I was beautiful enough to be with Edward and I will admit that I had become even prettier since he had asked me to marry him. For lack of a better adjective, I was glowing. Edward made me feel beautiful inside and out and he was bringing me out of my shell.'        Nice!  Better than her usual self-depreciation.

  Between Mike's deserved retribution and the well placed lemon in the end, good chapter, Siren.  Really.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2014 11:13 AM · On: dark sun

  'Knock off the seduction attempts this instant or I’ll stay at my house for a month with the window locked. She then abruptly pulled her lips from mine and focused her attentions at the topic at hand.'        Heheheh!  Timing is everything, grasshopper.

  'I wonder if I can convince her to go to Washington State with me?        How deluded was Newton, really?'        Infinitely, it seems.  Ack!

  '“Hey Bella? Can you tie a cherry stem in your mouth?”        Bella smiled sweetly then took the hanging fruit from Jessica and popped the whole thing in her mouth.(...) “Cherry gone…”(...) My eyes then grew to the size of dinner plated when she pulled the knotted stem from her mouth after fifteen seconds. “Like this?” Everyone at the table clapped their hands in approval.(...)        “So what does tying a cherry stem mean?”(...)        Oh. My. God!        She doesn’t know?'        LOL!! Awkward.        :-P

  “Alright, what should we pack…?” I pulled open the top drawer and gazed down at the contents. Blue, black, green, lace, silk and satin filled my eyes and venom started to flood my mouth as I stared down at the rows of panties and negligee.        “EDWARD!” Bella shouted from behind me and was miraculously between the now closed dresser drawer and myself, her cheeks a delicious shade of scarlet. “This drawer is off limits!”        LOL!!

  “So what if there are a bunch of wolves down there, it just means more protection from Victoria that way,” she stated bluntly.        “That’s true but werewolves are as dangerous and unpredictable as a newborn vampire…”        “I. Don’t. Care! Who cares if Jacob and Leah are wolves? If Angela was a fairy, Jessica turned out to be a witch and Mike was really a troll…I still wouldn’t care. From this day forward, I’m Switzerland, black matter, neutral territory…I will not be made to choose between my fiancé and my childhood friend, because I’ll end up ignoring you both.”        Edward...  Not completely fair with the Wolves.  Bella...  Good girl.        ^_^

   “No, no, no, no, no, no…Emmett, Rosalie go away and come home as planned.” I was shocked when Bella shouted at the top of her lungs in anger at my siblings.        Awww, did we interrupt something?        That got a reaction out of the both of us at the same time. “GO AWAY!”        BWAHAHAHAH!  Siren, that was mean.

  A day in life, and one full of funny moments.  Good.

  For what it's worth at this point, I agree with you.  Quality over quantity.  A writer should never force it.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2014 08:10 AM · On: dark sun

  'The moment I pulled up to the little red house near the shores of the beach, it felt like I was in someone else’s body. I expected Jake to run from the house and take me into an overwhelming hug, but he didn’t. Much to my surprise, Leah was the one that come bounding out of the Black’s house, wearing a simple light yellow sundress and a smile a mile long.        “Bella, it’s been so long since I saw you last,” she greeted me happily and wrapped her arms around my shoulder in a tight hug.'        Again, let me say I'm very happy with your choice to pair Leah and Jake.  And, since they are both Wolves, their happy ever after can really be ever after.  And still friends with Bella.  I like the idea.        ^_^

  'Stocking up on energy, I see. Alice giggled.        “Stocking…what…” (...) “Actually, your brother’s been wearing me out. I’m trying to recuperate what I’ve lost.”        Alice’s expression was priceless. Her jaw nearly bounced off the floor and her eyes bugged out of her head.'        LOL!!

  'Edward had warned Alice not to drive it around this small hole-in-wall town but Alice would hear nothing of it. Where else was she supposed to drive it, transport it to New York for a Sunday drive? Edward shook his head in dismay, knowing he had lost that argument. Of course, Alice stating he would be paying for the trips and I would be going with her caused his mouth to cinch shut.'        Heheheh!

  '“Alice gave me some advice earlier.”        “Oh yeah, that’s kind of a scary thing. What did she tell you?”        I pressed my lips to his affectionately. She suggested that I start to move in, seeing as we’re engaged.(...) I turned to look and stood dumbfounded at what I saw. Edward was pumping the air and doing a victory dance that rivaled football players.'        Cool!  As long as Charlie doesn't realize it...        ;-P

  No complains about Leah; I like to see her happy.  And the lemonade was sizzling.  Perfect.  See ya soon, Siren.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2014 08:05 AM · On: dark sun

  'Bella was the very reason I continue living, without her…I failed to exist. Between my family and the wolves there were at least a dozen pairs of eyes on Bella at all times but I preferred to have my own eyes on her at all times, which made showering interesting.'        Hah!  I bet it does.

  “Hello gorgeous!”        “AHHH SHIT!” Bella jumped backward at least a couple feet causing her to slam into her father’s closed bedroom door.(...) I sat up instantly and readied myself to tend to her but the furious dark orbs that stalked toward me angrily held me stationary. “EDWARD! You…you…”        LOL!!!

  “And here is the interesting part. Both Jake and Leah agree that the connection we have is equivalent to their imprinting.”        No news here.  I always thought it was just as strong with vampires, at least from Bella and Edward's example.  But it's good that the Wolves acknowledge that.

  'He waved his hand dismissively at us and the laptop then headed across the hall to his room. Don’t stay up too late and absolutely NO sleepovers.        Bella groaned miserably when her face turned beet red at her father’s thoughts. “Always the watchful policeman,” she sighed and buried her face in her hands then stomped her feet on the floor repeatedly.'        Heheh!  That was cute.

  Man, but these two are sex-crazed!  Who would say, after what happened in Full Moon...  Not that I'm complaining.        :-P

  I really hope they can work around the treaty with the Wolves.  It would be sad if the Elders forced the issue, considering the friendliness between Edward, Bella, Jacob and Leah here.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2014 02:18 PM · On: dark sun

  'After the whole Jake’s-dramatic-imprinting fiasco, I felt like I needed a vacation. Who would have guessed that an imprint is only partial complete when the other party is soon to phase also? That’s exactly what happened. Jacob had imprinted on Leah Clearwater, the only daughter to my father’s deceased friend Harry.'         Leah?? But, that is...  perfect!  I mean, I like the Nessie/Jake pairing, but, this way, Leah isn't left bitter and alone for who knows how long.  And Nessie can always have someone else, when she is of age.  Well done, Siren, really!

  “Bella! What are you doing?”         I turned around and saw Edward shielding his eyes with his hand, my poor chivalrous man. I walked up to him, shirtless. “Edward, you’ve seen me naked before. I really don’t think you need to worry about what is proper anymore.”         “I know, but it just…it doesn’t seem right…”         LOL!!  Unbelievable.         X-D

  “Bella, we’ve gone over this. I will personally change you, I don’t have to like it but I’ll do it.” The flatness in his voice bugged me and Edward seemed to have noticed my body becoming rigid.(...) “I’m more than willing and maybe a little too anxious to start our eternity together but, it’s the pain you’ll have to endure to obtain that forever that truly terrifies me.”        He always bugs me with his rejection of her choices.  This, however, is understandable.  Is he really more accepting?

  'My head snapped up to glare at him just before I jabbed my elbow into his ribs then whispered quietly. “Pervert!”        “Whoa Bella, how did you just do that without hurting yourself?”        “I take vitamin V daily,”'        Interesting.  I thought the 'vitamin' just made her graceful.  So, does it make her stronger too? 

  Answering your questions, Renee was really too much, poor Bella, but she is like that, we know it.  And Jake harassed by the girls, no, it wasn't too much.  Loved that one.        :-}

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2014 02:41 PM · On: dark sun

  “Bella, please…”        “Please what?” she replied serenely and lustfully, drawing out the word what in a joking fashion.        “Please stop torturing me…”        “Torturing you? I’m not torturing you. I’m merely attempting to gain knowledge out of you by any means necessary.”        “Yeah, aka torture and you know it!”        Without warning, she sat back up, grinding her hips into mine, eliciting another moan on my part. She smiled wickedly before pitting her bottom lip as another way of teasing me. “Just tell me the truth and I’ll end this little torture session.”        Hahahahaahh!  That was awesome!  Bella is terrible, poor Edward.        :-P

   And he told her the truth, and she didn't crumble into a puddle of tears and despair.  *tsk, tsk*  When will you learn, Eddie?

  It was a very amusing chapter, Siren.  Loved how Bella knew how to make him straight when needed.  And about the sex talk, yeah, it was funny, especially because she didn't claim to be a virgin this time.  Wonder if Charlie got this little detail...        X-}

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2014 08:08 AM · On: dark sun

  'Everywhere Edward touched on my body it sent my senses careening out of control and my skin burned with each icy feather soft stroke of his fingers. My body was smoldering so much I could actually smell myself burning.(...)        My eyes snapped open suddenly and I sat up in a flash. All I needed was one good whiff of the air around me and Brontë whimpering on the floor to know something was wrong.(...)        “DAD?” I practically flew down the stairs in search of my father.(...)        “God Dad, you might like burnt offerings for breakfast, but I don’t,”'        

  'Despite her large size, she was still my baby.(...) It took her a little time but she had finally warmed up to Edward's presence. Now I saw them as the chaos duo; if one got in trouble for something it was usually the other’s fault and they tried to blame it on the other. How a dog shifts blame, I don’t know.'

  LOL!!  For some reason, I found the passages above hilarious.  I liked specially the parts where it's shown Edward and Brönte getting along.        ^_^

  I'm sure the older readers already told you that, but that was a good start.  I always enjoy seeing them happy.  And Edward seems more accepting of what is about to happen (unless, of course, he goes schyzo again...).

  As for Jacob, no clue.  But I'm for sure curious to hear more about that imprint of his.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2014 03:59 PM · On: full moon

'My eyes slowly adjusted and took in the sight of the Vanquish, the Mercedes, the Porsche, the BMW and sitting behind the bike I had given Jasper was the most beautiful red Chevy pickup I’d ever seen, complete with a gigantic red bow on the hood.(...)        It was perfect and matched me to a T.'        Heheh!  Red Chevy, the Ressurection.        :-P

'“I’m sorry. I can’t begin to describe how sorry I am. I never meant to run off or push you away. I panicked.(...) “I was shown that during intercourse we, vampires, our humanity comes out and we don’t have to worry about hurting our partner.”        His words did make a little more sense now.(...) With every word he spoke, my resolve slipped further and further through my fingers.'        WOO-HOO!!  Way to go, dude.  He finally did something right!  And, as far as I'm concerned, you shouldn't worry about Bella caving to Edward.  We all know she really wanted it; it's just that he finally convinced her that it would work from now on.  That's how I see it.

Good call on her part about the "barrier", by the way.  And I'm sure the porn was for educational purposes only (well, maybe to vent some steam too, heheh).  She's a true girl scout.        :-P

You are my best friend, my twin soul, my singer, my mate, my love…” he pulled a ring from under a nearby pillow and held it up to me. I gasped at what I saw before me, an oval ring with too many diamonds to count, set in both the face and the band.(...)        “Will you also become my wife?”        Better.  Way better this time, dude.

Good way to end this part.   All that's left is his positioning about her Changing.  He's giving me whiplash.  Before he thought she was dead, he looked like he was coming to terms about it.  Then, at the vote, he throws a tantrum that would shame a four year old.  And, last chapter, he was considering it again.  A little schyzo him, no?

And, if they keep doing this before the honeymoon, aren't they risking a certain little redhead showing up before book 4?  I didn't see any condoms in there...        :-]

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2014 12:18 PM · On: full moon

'Her words were heartbreaking and cut through my chest like a serrated knife through steak, it tore and it hurt. I stumbled backwards a few steps, keeping my eyes on her tearstained face.(...)       I caused this beautiful, loving, and kind angel to cry because I wouldn’t give her the one thing that only I could give her and now that I was offering it to her – she was terrified to take it for fear of becoming alone again because I freaked out last time.        What have I done to this innocent creature?'        Sheessh!  Took him long enough to realize the trauma he caused.


'I scowled at my annoying sister as she glanced over and watched as we approached. I still can’t believe I bought her that car, all she did was stopping me from committing suicide – I don’t think it warranted a Porsche.'        I didn't see that!  Did he really say that?  Seriously??!?        :-o


"Bella gave me a blood sample the other day, compare those to the samples I took while Edward was…camping(...) The sample I took the other day had venom mixed with it but during Edward's absence, there was no venom. I highly suspect that Bella's body has been absorbing the venom when you kiss and the venom has been acting as a vaccine for her clumsiness.”        Personally, I was betting on the psychological factor.  But I get it.  This works too.


'Much to my surprise, Jasper’s head snapped around and he stuck his tongue out at Bella, which naturally caused her to blush slightly and giggle.(...)       'Hey, it’s getting a bit hot in here, no getting naked in the living room!’        In a split second, I had to wrap my arms around Bella's waist as she attempted to launch herself over the back of the couch at Jasper.(...) “Just wait till I’m changed, you’re not going to be happy…Alice won’t be either.”        “Ewwww, I’m so scared of a little girl and her puppy,” Jasper teased'        You asked about Jasper teasing Bella.  I think it's perfect when they're playful, simply because it makes him closer to her.  In the books, he seems to be so distant...        :)


It's good to see Bella not brokenhearted anymore.  At least, I hope she's only getting back at Edward at this point.  It's exhausting to see her that down.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2014 12:00 PM · On: full moon

'“You want to put off her changing. What good will that do for any of us?” Rosalie stunned us all by her sudden outburst. I expected that from Alice or maybe Emmett, but Rosalie was the last person I expected to get a reaction. It’s not as if we hated each other but we didn’t do each other’s hair either. We called one another friends but that was it.'        Hmm, curious remark.  I had the impression they were close...

I said no. I refuse to marry you because of some ultimatum or obligation. I may not come from a complete family but even I know that that was a really fucked-up proposal. Offering to share your venom with me in exchange for marrying you is really low. Did you seriously think I would say yes after a proposal like that one? One said with no emotion or feeling, fraught in anger and sense of duty.”        I like how your Bella stands for herself.  I mean, it's not as if I dislike Bella from the books,  but, sometimes, she could be frustating.  Yours, less so.        :)

I see why you made a slight tissue warning.  It didn't come to that for me, but, still, seeing her heart break like that...  After this regrettable scene I can only ask: what is wrong with this guy?  Is Emmett right?  Does he fear something?  Something other than what we already know, I mean.  Not that I understand what we already know from him...

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2014 02:14 PM · On: full moon

'“Brontë!” Bella shouted in disbelief as well and quickly tried to extricate her dog’s teeth from my ankle. I gently stopped Bella's hand from reaching for her pet, latched my fingers around the scruff of the neck of the pup, and lifted it up.(...)        I winked and smiled at Bella then headed out the back door with the pup in hand.'        For a second, I thought things were going to get ugly between Edward and Brontë.  Instead, it was a nice peacemaking.  Their antics made me laugh too.

'Bella shrugged out of my arms and escaped inside the house. “Well we have some talking to do in a minute so you might as well come inside.”        If she ever lightened up I planned to do just that, cum inside – over and over and over, did I mention over again.'        Wow!  Blunt.        X-P

'I stepped through the back doors just as Carlisle was entering through the garage.(...)        He gave me a very unsympathetic and severe look. ‘You brought this on yourself.’(...)        Brought this on myself, what did I do?'        Did he asked it for real??

'All eyes shot to me and I instantly felt two inches tall. Had I just been made out to be the bad guy in all this?'        BWAHAHAHAHAH!!  Man, this guy is so clueless...

'Is it just me or does she seem a bit more human then most dogs'        Hmm...  Are you insinuating something?

Good chapter, Siren.  I just wish Edward realized that Bella's change is the right thing to happen, independent of Volturi threats.  Will he someday?

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2014 06:55 AM · On: full moon

'“About fourteen hours. Your body needed the sleep so I didn’t bother you, despite how much I wanted to,” he shrugged his shoulders nonchalantly but the tone in his voice betrayed his irritation.'        He have a nerve, to think he has the right to be irritated, doesn't he?

'The night Edward abandoned me and the numerous weeks that followed were the longest and hardest of my life. I would never wish that pain on any one, not even my worst enemy. I will go to any lengths, under any means, to avoid that kind of pain again – even if it means I’ll surfer a bit, it will be worth it in the long run.'        Reap what you sow, Eddie.  Reap what you sow.

'“Bella, there is no rush. Graduation for us may only be a year away but to the Volturi they won’t bother to check for probably fifty years or more. Time is different for immortals,” he ran his thumbs over my cheeks and smiled lazily at me.'        He may be academically brilliant, but, when it comes to people, especially Bella, he's totally clueless, isn't he?  It hurts to even see it.        :-(

Looks like we will have something akin to the vote here.  Not that I expect it to be anything less than unanimous, this time (except, probably, for the vote of the dumb one).

You asked if we think it's going to end soon, right?  Well, considering how stupid your Edward is, I think it will be a while.        X-(

Yeah, I'm angry with him.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2014 07:57 AM · On: full moon

It has been rumored, that a singer is actually the soulmate and sometimes even the twin soul of that one particular vampire. But the delicious aroma of the singer’s blood is so tempting that no vampire has denied themselves long enough to learn about the other draws of their singer.”        Yeah, I always wondered about that.  I like the theory, which many other author follow too, even without saying it explicitly.  And good call explaining Emmett's case.  I imagined something similar, too.

'I squeezed her snugly to my body and she seemed to panic when she apparently felt my growing erection on her back.(...)        My angel was acting strangely and I hand the sinking suspicion it was my fault.'        You can bet it's your fault, kid!

Bella was holding your hand when Aro held your other correct? Bella was internally hoping that Aro wouldn’t find out about her mind reading tendencies. She shielded her other gift from being seen. As for my abilities, Aro’s known for some time. He would rather have a seer without any gaps in their visions and since my visions are based on people’s decisions – I’m considered flawed.        So, she shielded some memories selectivelly?  Well, well, what a versatile shield she is!  Way more than in canon.

As for Alice, I see this Aro is more of a perfectionist.  Especially considering he don't have any seer at his service.  Or does he?

'I cringed slightly. I wouldn’t say everything worked out. Bella’s scheduled to die in only a year – maybe I could postpone the inevitable. Time was different for the Volturi, maybe they would forget, she could remain a human for years by the time the Volturi remembered.'        Darkness and Hell!!  He's still trying to avoid it?  Does he realize how much he hurts her every time he does this?

What is wrong with Bella?  Please!  She's affraid if she tries anything "funny", it will send him running for the hills again.  Not a baseless belief, by the way.  She prefers to neuter herself than lose him.  As for how he will fix this, I suppose it starts with a talk.  An honest talk.  One in which he will listen too, for a change.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2014 03:22 PM · On: full moon

Nothing,’ I turned my head slowly toward Aro and his face was completely blank. ‘I hear nothing at all!’(...)        ‘Something is wrong, why is nothing happening?        That settles it.  Bella is dual.  A shield, on top of a telepath.  But Edward was zapped and read, which means he isn't.  Ok, I will stay with the two tepepaths short-circuiting each other theory, then.

'His words drew me in, he wanted me changed, the leader of the vampires wanted me to join his species, race, or whatever they consider themselves to be. The growl behind me was loud, menacing and very scary – without looking, I knew it was Edward. No matter what the circumstances were, he was still adamant about me staying human, no matter what.'        Oh, man, he's still like that?  I thought he was beginning to accept she would be changed, albeit reluctantly.        *sigh*        Well, even if he won't cave, Bella have Alice and Tanya on her side.  And, I bet, all the other Cullens too.        :)

'Edward moved us over to sit down on the bed. He tried to pull me onto his lap but I clung tightly to his arm so he left me by his side. Sitting on his lap was too intimate in my mind and intimacy is what got us into this mess in the first place – I didn’t want to push any boundaries that would send him running again.'        I guess it explains why she was so reserved, including last chapter.  Makes sense.  When dealing with him, at least.        :-P

About your "V-club", yes, I liked.  The atmosphere was less oppressive than in the book, and the thoughts of the Guard were entertaining.  Even Aro seemed almost friendly, was it not for his sinister laughs and obvious disposition to recruit them.

I really want to check Edward's head and see if he still will be a problem.  If he will, my only consolation is that he's alone in it.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2014 07:03 AM · On: full moon

'This was it, I would step out into the beaming sunlight, I would be one big disco ball for all to see, and the Volturi would cast me down without another thought.'        Ok, I was wrong.  The plan was the same.  Well, why change a good idea, right?  Good as in efficient, I mean.

Yeah, the twists were all right.  Jane checking out Edward was fun.  Just wonder about Bella being reticent about Edward touching her.  I imagine he's right, she's probably mad at him.  At least, they are back together.  About time.

About Carlisle, well, what else?  Negotiating safe pass for his children, of course.  Just wonder how good willed Aro will be...

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2014 09:24 AM · On: full moon

''He’s decided how to get them kill him. If they don’t, I will when we get there.’        I slouched in my seat and crossed my arms like a petulant child. “Get in line!”        Her physical demeanor was cool and collected but on the inside, she was in hysterics. ‘I think he should be more afraid of facing you than the Volturi.’(...)        Seriously, what was Edward thinking!(...)  I was seriously debating between kissing him then attacking him with a bat and kissing him some more then asking Emmett to hit him with a tree.'        Heheheheh!!  He better get a grip when she is a vampire.        X-)

Poor Rose.  There wasn't anything wrong in what she was trying to do.  Totally Murphy's Law.  Squared!

And, if you are asking what he decided, I imagine he isn't following New Moon's script...

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2014 10:20 AM · On: full moon

Edward, I don’t want you to over react and I want you to stay calm(...) Um, while Bella was in Florida, she was in an accident. She was hit and taken to the hospital-”        She was what! I glanced at my phone and noticed the ‘call lost’ blinking on the screen.(...) Bella. Florida. Accident. Hit. Hit with what, a ball, a pillow, a tree, a car. Oh, god was she in a car accident!(...)        “This is Charlie Swan. Sorry I’m not available right now. I’m currently at a funeral. Please leave your name-”        You!  Must!  Be!  KIDDING ME!!!        D-X

Oh, maaan!  Speak of bad confluences.  Siren, that was twisted!!

Well, the good side (?) is that Rose didn't do it on purpose this time.

And, well, it was short, but well done.  I don't like them too long, anyway.  Thank you for the effort, despite the triggers for you.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2014 11:04 AM · On: full moon

Holy crap, it’s the boy from Cancun! So it’s official now then, you go girl!        “So you approve?”        Approve? Heck, if I was single I would so become a cougar just for him        LOL!!!

'We’re going to the beach in half an hour, be ready in fifteen minutes,’ she then shot out of my room. Beach? What, huh…BEACH! CRAP! After seventeen years, has my mother not learned? I don’t do beaches! ‘And no complaining! How about we get a photo of you to tease your boyfriend with?’        Okay, now my mind was set on torturing a virginal vampire that felt the need to avoid me and stay virtuous.'        Heheheh!!  Well, I guess that, even with him coming around, some payback is still owed.        :-P

By the way, it was very entertaining to see Renee mind talking with Bella, as if it was the most ordinary thing in the world.  How different it must be, to have a daughter like her.  Wonder it they told Phil...

Considering what you’re capable of as a human, I can’t wait to witness it when Edward changes you,’ she must have noticed my body tensing at her last three words. ‘He is planning on changing you isn’t he?’        I wish I knew, since I didn’t have an answer, I shrugged my shoulders minutely. I heard a low growl emit from her throat, and she sneered at the far wall.(...)        ‘If Edward is too much of a chicken shit to turn you and it’s the path you want to take, I will gladly change you. Got it?        And this is when she left to scold Edward. 
This is it, I officially love your Tanya!        ^_^

Jasper, head straight for our house!” She started frantically searching her pockets. ‘Bella, call Edward, right now!’(...)        I pulled the phone from my ear and stared at it, shocked that Edward had ignored my call. “Alice?”        “Shit, we’re too late!”        Oh, man!  Now what?

About the poem, well, it's not a masterpiece, but it's sweet, so it's okay.  And she will need to run, Alice frantic, this is "New Moon"...  Damn, they are going to Italy, aren't they?  I have zero idea of how the misunderstanding happened this time.        :-/

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.