Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: RedPenWriter (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2012 05:49 PM · On: Forged In War - Saved By Love | One Shot

PeterXCharlotte <3 forever! Oh, wait, they will be together forever... lol



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Oh yes, definitely together forever! *laughs*

Paula x

Reviewer: RedPenWriter (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2012 05:39 PM · On: The Master And His Soldier | One Shot

Yay! PeterXCharlotte are awesome!

Reviewer: JacksonRslilDevil (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2012 06:39 PM · On: Forged In War - Saved By Love | One Shot

 

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 06:48 PM · On: To Love Thy Sun | One Shot

Your welcome! I know it makes me smile to see a review too, so I try to leave them, especially when I read something I like :)

We need more Peter/Charlotte stories in general, and I agree about your other reasons for loving them. Makes me want to go write some Peter and Charlotte...Maybe I'll write a spin-off one shot of my story for them...Post Breaking Dawn and Peter and Charlotte are nomads with 4 kids...



Author's Response:

Thank you for the...review? :P

You're right, definitely need more Peter/Charlotte stuff. They are some of my favourite characters, but definitely not enough about them. Most the time I see Peter/Bella or something ridiculous. Damn, that *beep* winds me up something proper! I'm very canon for the most part (excluding the obvious ones you've seen from me), anything with Bella? God no! LOL.

Paula x

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 01:27 AM · On: To Love Thy Sun | One Shot

I think a big part of the attraction Peter and Charlotte hold for me is their similairty to Jasper and Alice: they are just as perfectly matched. This oneshot did a great job of showing just that! You should write a Charlotte/Peter multi chapter story- if you did, you'd have at least 1 reader :)



Author's Response:

Thank for the review!

You're right, they are definitely perfectly matched. For me, it would be a few reasons. First, they helped Jasper get out of the hell he was surrounded with, leading him to Alice, and then because they found love in each other in such an unlikely place. Oh, and like you, I see the similarities <3

I did want to write more for these two, so you never know :)

Paula x

p.s thank you for all the reviews you've left me, it made me smile a lot to see the notifications in my inbox.

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2011 11:22 PM · On: Forged In War - Saved By Love | One Shot

Awesome! I'd love to see some more of these two



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I love Peter and Charlotte, almost as much as I love Alice and Jasper, and I do hope to write more for them one day. Especially after reading their section in the official Twilight guide that came out recently.

Paula x

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2011 11:06 PM · On: The Master And His Soldier | One Shot

I liked it, but it was too short to really get into her character. Guess I'll have to read your other one-shot for that :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Yeah, I definitely agree about it being too short. Back then, I didn't really think of adding anything more. I know if I was writing it now, I'd have expanded on it. But I like that this is short, my first ever one-shot, so it holds a place in my heart, and all that ;)

Paula x

Reviewer: Charlygirl (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 10:37 PM · On: Forged In War - Saved By Love | One Shot

beautiful. i love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Glad you liked it!

Paula x

Reviewer: Charlygirl (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 10:24 PM · On: The Master And His Soldier | One Shot

i loved it! i'd love to see you do more :D



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I love Peter and Charlotte, so I'm sure I'll decide to write something more for them at some point.

Paula x

Reviewer: SapphireStar328 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 04:55 PM · On: To Love Thy Sun | One Shot

yay! Peter and Charlotte met Alice. :)

I loved that Alice and Charlotte got along quickly. You were right she is a carefree spirit with the sun reference and all. Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I don't know why I didn't reply to this sooner. Anyway, I loved writing this one. They had to meet Alice at some point, and I always believe that Alice and Charlotte would get along quickly.

Paula x

Reviewer: SapphireStar328 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:55 PM · On: Forged In War - Saved By Love | One Shot

awww :) too cute. absolutely loved it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review :)

I'm glad you like it! I miss Peter and Charlotte! They were the first one-shots I wrote, so I want to get back into their mind again.

Paula x

Reviewer: SapphireStar328 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:34 PM · On: The Master And His Soldier | One Shot

this was really sweet. Was that Charlotte's POV. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review :)

Yep, it was from Charlotte's POV.

Paula x

Reviewer: enchantedmind (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 10:58 PM · On: Forged In War - Saved By Love | One Shot

Yay! Peter and Charlotte! This was absolutely gorgeous, and very true to character. A lot of people who try to write about Peter make him very edgy and more like a soldier than Jasper, forgetting that he was supposed to be the civil one of the two.

It was so nice to read Peter's POV - you don't see it very often and he can be explored because there isn't a lot known about him. I personally adored the version you created - I feel that it really ties in well with what was revealed about him in the books.

Once again, your writing is beautiful! Simplicity (and I mean this in a very positive light) is the key and you've opened the lock! Well done, I shall have to read more of your work!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!

I'm so glad you think these two are very true to character. I read and re-read that section about Peter and Charlotte (not that I neeed much persuasion! Chapter 13 is my favourite out of all four books!) and I really tried to get them as close to character as I could. There's very little about them, and I even read their small parts in BD and MS to get a better feel of them.

I haven't actually found any other stories written from either Peter's POV or Charlotte's. Not in canon like this, anyway. Maybe on FFnet, but not here. As a joke, I tell my friend that, on Twilighted, Peter and Charlotte are my babies, 'cause no one else writes about them like I do as the main characters.

Thanks again :)

Paula x

Reviewer: Kats Flower Girls (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 03:53 PM · On: The Master And His Soldier | One Shot

Wow, Paula!!!  I totally loved this!!!  It was fun to hear the story from Charlotte's POV!!!  I'd kinda wondered if she had noticed any favortism from Peter before they ran together.  I also loved the emotion you put in this peice!!!  Great one-shot!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I loved writing this, it was my first ever 'published' piece of work, and it was also the first one shot I ever wrote. Which is why it's so short! But it's my favourite out of all my Peter/Charlotte stuff. Thank you for the kind words, Kat :)

Paula x

Reviewer: bAbE1990 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 09:09 AM · On: To Love Thy Sun | One Shot

This was the cutest story, I loved it so much. To be bathed in Jasper's happiness, as Peter and Char would have been after feeling nothing but his depression for so long must have been a balm to all wounds, because clearly Alice made all the difference, Peter's POV was the perfect light.

 

Congrats  

Linda Katrina (bAbE1990)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!

Yes, it would have been a relief for P&C to see Jasper happy. That's all they ever wanted for him (as mentioned in the Forged in War one shot) Peter wanted to see Jasper with a mate, and now he's seen it!

Alice really did make all the difference :)

Paula x

Reviewer: Lorelai Love Stellar (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2010 06:53 PM · On: To Love Thy Sun | One Shot

Steaky Steak!

I love it.

Love it so much.

xoxo

Fox



Author's Response:

Ahh thank you Fox!!!

You two have Twilighted accounts! :D

- Steak x

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 05:32 PM · On: To Love Thy Sun | One Shot

This is a completely new and refreshing POV for me to read. Really interesting, imaginative, and compelling. I must admit, this is also my first G rated story, as I am a bit of a lemon addict normally....but my love for Jasper and Alice, and discovering new stories and histories about them within the framework of the original story is magic. Reading this has opened a whole new door, what a wonderful feeling that is! I am very excited to continue. 

I loved the image of Alice and Charlotte going first drinking the bear. Those chicks rock! Grrr!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!!

I don't really read G rated stories either, but I had to grade this one appropriately..

I'm glad its opened a door for you! And that it was my own pieces that made you do it.. this is the only canon pieces I've ever written as well :D

Yep, ladies first and all that! They had to be first anyway, woman power!!

Paula x

Reviewer: fleur24 (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2009 05:29 AM · On: To Love Thy Sun | One Shot

That was really cool!!!! I love how Alice & Charlotte quickly became friends.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot!

Alice is the kind of person who makes friends easily, she did it with Bella in the book, and so I really tried to show that in this one shot :)

Paula x

Reviewer: Twivamp (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 09:58 PM · On: To Love Thy Sun | One Shot

Very, very sweet. I really liked how Peter learned to love the sun. This was really nice. It's always good to read about the minor characters. Peter and Charlotte are really sweet! I liked the interaction between Charlotte and Alice. It was just how I imagined it to be! Great job!

~Twivamp :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review, you have no idea how much it made me smile :)

I could totally see Alice and Charlotte being great friends!!!

Paula x

Reviewer: via (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 12:42 PM · On: The Master And His Soldier | One Shot

Hey :)

I'm here as I've promised :P

This one-shot was very nice but short x) I wanted to read more and more, but no problem, it was great :)

However in the beginning it was hard to decide whose POV are we in. I'd thought that the main character is just one of the newborns, but now I know that it's Charlotte. I'm right, aren't I? x)

"Death was in the air, I could just taste it." This is my favourite sentence. It isn't really happy or something, but it made me imagine the area and it was very suitable. Stephenie Meyer would be proud of you :)

Congrats and Rate 10 :)

Love u, Via :)



Author's Response:

:) Thanks for reviewing, as you said you would!

Yes, it is very short, huh? But it was my first one shot, and I decided to keep it short :)

And you're correct, its in Charlotte's POV, I should have written that in somewhere!

I do like that line, and glad you liked it as well.

Thank you for rating ten, you're truly amazing :D

Paula x

Reviewer: diamondtopaz (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 08:10 PM · On: To Love Thy Sun | One Shot

I adore Charlotte and Peter as much as Jasper and Alice!

Very lovely, sweet one-shot!



Author's Response:

I adore them too! Yay! I've found another who adores these two! They are definately my favourite from the minor characters :)

Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot.

Paula x

Reviewer: JLBMOctober (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 05:17 PM · On: To Love Thy Sun | One Shot

This was very beautiful! :) It's always nice to read about the lives of our favorite vamps in different settings.  I love Alice and Jasper so much. :)

Great job!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for saying that you thought it was beautiful and for taking the time to review!

I love Jasper and Alice so much as well!

Paula x

Reviewer: sigh_for_sigh (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 04:34 PM · On: To Love Thy Sun | One Shot

It's a nice one-shot and I am always a huge fan of stories that explore characters other than the hugely canon and popular ones. Jasper's past has always intrigued me in particular. However, I think that this one-shot sounds a little awkward at times. For example how Peter refers to Alice as female and their lack of using contractions in speech. It makes it sound a little stilted and technical, even for a vampire.

I always question, quite blatantly the point of this one-shot, other than a glimpse into P and C's life. Other than P's learn to love the sun which seems like an abstract philosophical revalation, one that obviously doesn't impact his actions (he always loved Charlotte and he's still drinking animal blood), nothing really changed in the story, and you didn't spent to much time discussing the motivations and intricate thoughts of the caracters enough to give them huge amounts of personality.

I do however, really like the subtlty of this fic, and the snapshot essence it has, I think that if you're going to go that route, instead of the revelation bit about the sun, which other than having a nice tie into the title, doesn't add much, I would suggest focusing more on the personalities of Peter and Charlotte, make them more 3-D.

Overall, this was a very very nice mood peice, and gives a nice feeling of sunshine and a day in the meadow.

 

Good job, and Good Luck,

sfs



Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment and let me know what you thought about this piece. I feel contructive commetns like these are a real help, so thank you. I'm already aware of the problem I have whilst writing in that sometimes the characters do not come across as 3D, I'm working on it, reading writing tips and other similiar things. I think what is best would be for me to get a beta. For me, the reason why I write in the POV of these two is because I like to imagine what it might have been like for them, I like to take little snaps of their past and write about them. I tend not to have something big happen, and it does tend to have a subtle effect to it (if that makes sense) Once again, thank you for commenting, what you have said really does help and I appreciate it :) Paula x

Reviewer: nothing_is_as_it_seems (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2009 06:07 PM · On: Forged In War - Saved By Love | One Shot

I always wanted to see what cam next hee hee lol - loved it like the first one :D



Author's Response:

Thank you! :D

Yes, I wrote the first one and then after it got validated this idea came to me!

Glad you enjoyed it like my first one shot.

Paula x

Reviewer: Almis (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2009 05:54 PM · On: Forged In War - Saved By Love | One Shot

Love it. I've never read anything about Charlotte and Peter, but this was really good. I enjoyed it.

"I had just held onto her not caring for the world around me, because to me she is my world, I need nothing more." that last line - brilliant.

Alice.x

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing! I haven't read anything from these two before either, and to me they are my favourite minor character pairing.

Yes, I really like that last line, glad you liked it too!

Paula x

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.