Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Afterlife
Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2013 05:28 PM · On: Choice

What a beautiful, unselfish gesture on Edward's part, to inform Rosalie that she could freely embrace the chance to love Emmett!  I wanted to cry, for Edward's sacrifice, alone.....!   We always knew that Edward had more heart and soul than he believed he possessed! I felt such Joy for Rosalie and Emmett's potential eternity together!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2013 04:22 PM · On: Sleep

I almost cried....  My heart broke for Edward! He was almost willing to die, just to see his parents again. I can really see the dilemma Carlisle must have felt --'Do I take from Edward, the right to rejoin his parents in heaven; or could I possibly gain an adopted son's love by transforming Edward into a vampire for eternity here on earth? How tortured and responsible Carlisle must have been to make that final decision and claim Edward!  I enjoyed seeing a bit of Edward, Sr. as a loving and doting father instead here...sometimes I felt he might be seen as too stern, too busy or too 'distant' in his love for our Edward in SM's books. You vindicated Edward, Sr. for me......

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2013 03:27 PM · On: Fairytale

I wish you had written more of this; how Esme evolved from a newborn into the love of Carlisle's life! I would love to see how her love for Carlisle and her acceptance of becoming a vampire happened. Would Edward be, temporarily, a tiny bit jealous of Esme sharing Carlisle's love, at first; or would Edward accept and love Esme almost immediately?! I always wondered about this throughout Midnight Sun, Twilight and New Moon......

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2013 02:01 PM · On: Amen

I cringed, waiting for THE inevitable attack to happen, and when it did, I felt the terror of the attacking vampire and the pain our Carlisle felt! I wondered why the search party had one woman included and I said to myself, 'No, a woman isn't about to be thrust into danger, on purpose?!' But sure enough, that's exactly what did happen. How horrible for Anna to be used as beautiful "bait" in such a deadly dangerous plan!!! I wonder if Anna had survived? Or, if the leader incubus and/or the other vampires caught her? Women must have hated and feared being asked to participate in raids, with no rights to object ---for fear of being acused of witchcraft themselves!!! You cleverly built me up for the incubuses as sexual predators and feasters on human blood excellently before the search party scene!!! I hadn't suspected that Anna and other young females would be used in search parties for vampires, wizards, warlocks and witches back in 1600's London ---you really did some fantastic researching!!! This was a fabulous pre-quel!! Thanks!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2013 12:59 PM · On: Amen

Wow! I could smell the Thames, see the streets of London, etc! So, Carlisle did have dreams of finding a woman to love, even at the beginning! And here comes the famous discovery of the coven of real vampires Carlisle will search for! What a great "intro" to Carlisle's hopes and ambitions! I can't wait for the search party scene!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2012 04:34 PM · On: Angel

How grateful Carlisle was and would always be, to Elizabeth Masen's love for Edward, no matter the cost for her own life! Elizabeth had so wanted a happy life for her son ---growing up, falling in love, marrying and having a family! Maybe in heaven, Elizabeth begged God to send Bella to Edward and the Cullens, almost a 100 years later?! 

Reviewer: Jaspie_twink (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 04:35 AM · On: Amen

This is, by far, the best Carlisle-centered story I think I've ever read.  Your writing style is magnificient, and I am in awe.  Bows to you, for this wonderful piece.

Reviewer: brookesk1977 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2009 09:08 PM · On: Choice

A great story, except the sentence about her pulse accelerating, because, well, Vampires don't have pulses.  No criticism, I'm just saying.

Reviewer: Delicious Dreamer (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 10:10 PM · On: Choice

no, i was wrong before when i said fairytale was my favourite, this is my favourite purely for the reason that it shows rosalie perfectly.

dreamer. <#

Reviewer: Delicious Dreamer (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 09:54 PM · On: Fairytale

this is so far my favourite of the series, it was sweet that carlisle felt such love for esme even when she was human.

dreamer. <#

Reviewer: Delicious Dreamer (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 09:26 AM · On: Sleep

you are very good at getting the right speech in these stories, very old fashioned to say 'foolhardy' so i think it was a win.

dreamer. <#

Reviewer: Delicious Dreamer (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 09:16 AM · On: Angel

i like it. it is a good interpretation of what happened and i believe it to be very accurate to what imforation is given.

dreamer. <#

Reviewer: Delicious Dreamer (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 09:04 AM · On: Amen

i am rather looking forward to reading the others of this series as i find it quite interesting to read and makes me eager to find out more

dreamer. <#

Reviewer: Yvi-sama (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 07:56 PM · On: Sleep

This was kinda short but good *smile* I really like the way you used the old "Enza"-Saying.

Reviewer: Yvi-sama (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 07:41 PM · On: Angel

I liked it. the only thing that appears a little odd is, that Carlisle takes her to the morgue while she is still faintly alive.

Reviewer: Yvi-sama (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 07:40 PM · On: Angel

I liked it. the only thing that appears a little odd is, that Carlisle takes her to the morgue while she is still faintly alive.

Reviewer: lilmissb (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2009 10:15 PM · On: Fairytale

All of the stories you have written in this series are amazing!

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 11:03 PM · On: Fairytale

I really like how Edward acts, no displeasure or approval, and just oh so above it all.

Esme's baby was found in the crib....it's kind of vague, it just leaves me wondering why. 

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 10:24 PM · On: Choice

This is my favorite transformation story. Maybe because it's more exciting with the bare attack. I do like how you get to see Rosalie save him, and think through her choice to save him. Her feelings are sort of similar to Edwards when he meets Bella, and I like that.

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 09:57 PM · On: Sleep

I like how you mentioned that Carlisle visited Edward every night.

I liked the memory of a young Edward with the train, it's very rare that anyone ever mentions Edward as an actual child.

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 09:36 PM · On: Angel

I would of thought that Carlisle would of treated Elizabeth/Edward before, and he had been thinking of changing someone for a long time beforehand.

I like how you mentioned the green eyes!

Also, how you stuck with that he made several bite marks to micmic the marks Carlisle had.

 

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 09:22 PM · On: Amen

I don't understand why the head vampire changed Carlisle instead of draining him, in the book I think it said it was because the vampire was weak. Although there is no clear indication in this story that he weak, except for the part where he ran slow but it said as if to taunt him.

Also, I was always under the impression that Carlisle organized the group in order to prove something to his father.

I do like the fact that you do show that Carlisle does not agree with his father.

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 08:44 PM · On: Amen

I liked all the background with his father and the church, I was surprised there was a girl he was interested in. I was surprised his father was accurate with the "bloodsuckers" I kind of got the idea that he was mostly wrong and sentenced innocent people to death.

Reviewer: SapphireEyes (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2009 04:30 PM · On: Angel

Really lovely.  You did a good job bringing Carlisle's conflict to life.

Reviewer: popsewini (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 05:11 PM · On: Fairytale

Oh I love it! 

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.