Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: RebeccaJ1973 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2018 03:21 PM · On: The Journal - One Shot

Ooh, I liked this one so much more than I had expected!!! Actually, I hadn't planned to read it at all until I realized from the other two stories how this series is connected. I was too curious to see what other connections in the web of life would be showcased and how they'd relate to Bella or Edward.  The three you have posted are all related to Bella's family line in some way, but I loved how you also included Carlisle in two of them (I understood why the good doctor wasn't in the other one.  He couldn't exactly walk into the diner where Alice finally meets Jasper as she'd recognize him from her visions immediately).  This story had me wondering if Phil's scent would have been similar enough as an adult to what it was as a premature infant for Carlisle to recognize it (I know, the name would also trigger his perfect recall, but while one might occasionally come across someone with the same name, his scent would be unique).

These little one-shots are as delightful as they are interesting.  For someone who actually is not into short stories, I find myself surprised at my regret that you only did three of them (I had been hoping to see one from Carlisle's human life - perhaps have him be the one the vampire snatched for a meal because he made a decision or performed some action that spared the life of one of Edward's ancestors). ;)

Reviewer: RebeccaJ1973 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2018 02:08 PM · On: Once Upon a Diner - One Shot

I read the story around Edward's transformation first, and, even though I had picked up on the Bella clues & guessed she was of Missy & Henry's line, I hadn't yet realized this series was centered around Edward & Bella.  When I was reading this one and started seeing some clues (like being a klutz) I started wondering if they were all going to be showcasing some ancestor of Bella's.  Your End Notes suggests to me that some may pertain to Edward as well, but I'll have to read them all now to find out for certain (lol).  The idea for this series is quite cute as well as being original. :)

PS: I was really thrown there at one point because, for some reason, I was imagining the narrator as male. :D

Reviewer: rin1591 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 01:38 AM · On: Once Upon a Diner - One Shot

That was so cute.... I absolutely loved it! Thank you so much for the smile!

Reviewer: Chellie (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 08:57 PM · On: A Little Light - One Shot

That was really sweet, and a nice way to tie in Bella's family at the same time! I knew I recognized the doctor's last name, but I couldn't remember where I heard/read it. What made me think of Bella, was the description of Missy's eyes.

(on a side note, and I could be wrong, so if I am ignore me, but didn't Bella get her eye color from Charlie? Damn, I don't remember...)

Great idea, and it's interesting to think of the possibility of Carlisle working with one of Bella's relatives. Makes me wonder if, continuing from this idea, he ever realized it and would tell Bella this story.. being as this was also when he saved Edward, that he'd also had the privilege of working alone side her great-grandfather that same night, to save her great-grandmother befoer leaving the hospital; also to know that Missy lived not only through her surgery, but also the influenza, and seeing the product now of what he was willing to do, the time it took away from keeping a promise to Elizabeth and saving Edward, before he had to leave. Hmm interesting.

>

Reviewer: Mandaliz8704 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 07:36 PM · On: Once Upon a Diner - One Shot

How sweet! <3

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 05:38 PM · On: The Journal - One Shot

Aw this was really good. I like how you added in the diary and when she had baby Phil, she had Carlisle as her doctor. And then the card! It had all their names in.. I thought maybe it was something to do with Emmett, but I guess the timings weren't right.

I love this series! You should write more :)

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 05:29 PM · On: A Little Light - One Shot

I was sitting here wondering who it was witnessing Elizabeth's talk with Carlisle, when Carlisle said 'Mr. Higginbotham, I was like 'Bella's family!' This was really good :) I love reading these, I've obviously only read the Jalice one, but I thought I'd read the other two too :)



Author's Response:

Hehe...yeah. Thank you. I loved coming up with these. I haven't been inspired to write another on in a while. I'll have to ponder one.

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 12:04 AM · On: The Journal - One Shot

Awa!!!!! What a wonderful story!!!!! It is a very interesting story, andI love the twist to it and how everything connects back to Bella. Wouldn't it be interesting to see a follow up story that takes place after Bella gets close with the Cullens. I wonder how she would react?



Author's Response:

It might be fun to make this a two-shot and show what the Cullen's make of this revelation. :) Maybe one day, after I'm done with my chapter stories, I write that. :)

Reviewer: Robin Jeannene (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2010 10:08 PM · On: The Journal - One Shot

perfect! i loved it!

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2010 05:02 PM · On: Once Upon a Diner - One Shot

Oh wow, this was really good! I'm glad its in my series!

Its very different, I must say. But a very good different. You really captured the curiousity that would come with Alice.. and Jasper? Wow. You described him so well.

I had to laugh a little at the mother saying that Alice was going to get murdered for going with him.

Nice twist at the end by making Charlie's mum and dad go on their first date because of Alice and Jasper!! :D



Author's Response:

Thank you. :) This was one of the first Twilight fanfics I ever wrote. I'm just so intrigued by Jasper and Alice. I'm glad that it's part of your series. :)

Reviewer: SkittleE (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 10:03 PM · On: The Journal - One Shot

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 06:25 PM · On: Once Upon a Diner - One Shot

This was great! I never thought about Alice as being in that diner more than the one time when Jasper walked in, but you have captured the story perfectly!! And to work the Swan episode in there, too ---- AWESOME!! Please keep on writing! I am making you a fav author!

Author's Response:

Wow. Thank you again for the review. :) People seem to like my one shots. I suppose I should write a few more. Hehehe...

Reviewer: netvamp19 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 11:46 PM · On: Once Upon a Diner - One Shot

This is awe inspiring (awesome just doesn't seem to be enough).

I've never read another fic like this, and i am now probably going to be a devoted follower of your fics (which after reading just one is kind of ridiculous) from now on. I already had four of them lined up before i even read this one and i can't wait to get to them...i have high hopes,

netvamp (pixify)



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed this particular oneshot. I seem to do oneshots at random, when I'm inspired. My chapter stories are a little harder for me to write, so I hope they don't disappoint. 

Reviewer: dreaming in black and white (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 07:49 AM · On: The Journal - One Shot

I absolutely love this - the links you've made, the fact that it was Rosalie who unwittingly convinced her to keep the baby, and how it was all brought full circle by Carlisle treating her...wow. Thank you so much for sharing this with us all! xxx :)



Author's Response:

Thank you again. I truly love writing about the impact even the tiniest things can have on the lives of others. It teaches me that we do not live in a vacuum and that every action m ight influence someone someday.

Reviewer: dreaming in black and white (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 07:44 AM · On: Once Upon a Diner - One Shot

This was beautiful! I had my suspicions about the nattator as soon as she mentioned how clumsy she was...

I really love the Alice you captured here, it seems perfectly in character for her to sit in the same place every day, just waiting so patiently for Jasper to be 'ready'...and their meeting was gorgeous.

Loved it! Definitely checking out some of the other stories in this series xxx :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. :) These one shots are like my guilty pleasures. I love coming up with this kind of thing. I hope you enjoy the other ones as much as you did this one.

Reviewer: Khronos Abandonato (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 06:58 PM · On: The Journal - One Shot

Oh wow!  Didn't expect that one!  It was very good though!  Carlisle's busy keeping all of Bella's forerunner's alive isn't he >.>.  Haha, it was great though, really.  I like these little one-shots.



Author's Response:

Yeah, well. I have this annoying obsession with Carlisle. LOL. I enjoy writing these because they are short, fun and thought provoking. :) Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Khronos Abandonato (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 06:24 PM · On: A Little Light - One Shot

I was wondering...that made me kind of happy.  If only Carlisle knew...Hehe, oh well.  That was definitely a very nice connection.



Author's Response:

Yes, what if Carlisle knew. LOL. Who knows, maybe he'll put all the pieces together someday. Heck, maybe he already had. Maybe I'll have to do a one shot of Carlisle and Bella flipping through the Swan/Higginbotham/Dywer family tree.

Reviewer: Khronos Abandonato (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 06:11 PM · On: Once Upon a Diner - One Shot

I don't know the Six Degrees of Seperation reference, but the story itself is great!  I loved it.  I especially liked getting to see everything from a strangers perspective.  This was definitely well-written.



Author's Response:

Well, the whole series started because I wanted to play the Six Degrees game with Bella and the Cullens. So I started thinking of ways they might be connected. :) And then it morphed into more of a Fate Intervening kind of thing, but I don't want to change the title of the series. LOL. Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: rockstarvampire (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 07:14 PM · On: The Journal - One Shot

Oooh, I liked that one! This is a fun series. :)

Reviewer: Krugness (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 03:14 AM · On: The Journal - One Shot

I love the way you create characters and link them so smoothly back to the original story.  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: reedinthewind (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 11:04 AM · On: The Journal - One Shot

Awww! I really liked this story; it might be my new favorite in your (all-around awesome) series. It was also great to see the Cullens. Alice strikes again! Wonder what Carlisle thought when he heard that Phil was Bella's stepfather?



Author's Response:

Hehehe...thank you. Hmmm...never thought of it before, but Carlisle would recognize the name. Interesting thought. I might have to, when I'm sick of writing these little things, do a short, maybe of Edward and Carlisle chatting before the wedding about the inevitability of it all.  Heheh...

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 10:55 AM · On: A Little Light - One Shot

These are DELIGHTFUL!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. :) I really enjoy writing them.

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 10:46 AM · On: The Journal - One Shot

woooo! twilight zone!  nice one!



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: Delicious Dreamer (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 05:33 AM · On: The Journal - One Shot

oooh. thats a good one. i love it.

dreamer. <#

Reviewer: Delicious Dreamer (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 05:33 AM · On: The Journal - One Shot

oooh. thats a good one. i love it.

dreamer. <#

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.