Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Growth
Reviewer: silvaneous (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2013 10:52 AM · On: The Unicorn in the Blue Room (One shot)

like like like!!



Author's Response:

I am so glad. Thank you!

Reviewer: Bellward (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2011 05:37 PM · On: Heartbroken

I'm so glad I found this story. Interesting topic, something I've wondered about myself. Sexy story & very tastefully done.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you found it. It is always so when an older story gets e new reader and some love. Thank you so much! The ultimate writer of the Carlisle&Edward relationship - a very intense one, even if she too has decided that they were never lovers, is Giselle-lx

http://www.fanfiction.net/u/1877538/giselle_lx

If you have not read them go try Ithaca is Gorges and now Stregoni Benefici.

Reviewer: xsamanthacullenx (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2011 06:00 AM · On: Heartbroken

thanx for reviewing my story on fanfiction.net loving this story, its awesome, i love this side of edward. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, I am glad that you liked it.

Happy writing

Reviewer: Bevey99 (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2011 06:02 AM · On: Heartbroken

Without reading your bio, you would never know the English wasn't your first language.  This was a great story, even if I have arrived very late to read it.  Really.  It enfolded beautifully, and progressed equally as well.  Honestly can't say enough.

I've bookmarked you as a favorite author and will be reading the rest of your work. 

 



Author's Response:

Well, you have made me double happy, because my English is adequate, and because you like what I write. Thank you so much. I'll love to hear from you again, as your reading progresses.

Reviewer: saroya (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2011 11:33 AM · On: A man at last

I had the same emotion when I read the passage in BD.  Yes, you have done a great job expressing it.  It's very well done.

Thank you,



Author's Response:

No, thank you. It is so good when an 'old' story is taken out from the shelf, dusted and appreciated. This one - so completely in Canon - is very dear to my heart.

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 06:46 AM · On: The Unicorn in the Blue Room (One shot)

VERY well-written interlude, with a perfect analogy of the unicorn and the deadly horn. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. It makes me so happy to be read by an author whose story I am reading with great pleasure.

Reviewer: Lion_in_the_Land (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2010 09:32 AM · On: Heartbroken

Nice completion to the confession.  I KNEW he did some things, er, tried to do some things with Tanya!  Bella's jealous arousal at that fact was a nice touch.

I'm impressed with the way you wove Edward's motivations into canon while managing to give his character so much more depth. 

I'm glad this story stole your imagination for a bit.  Good luck with the Parachutist's sequel.  Don't put so much pressure on yourself - just write.  Anything you type up can be revised at a later point. 

-LiLa



Author's Response:

Thank you Lila, I am encouraged. Fact is, when I finally write something I must have it already, I can make little change afterwardss  , not big ones. And I still have things I am in doubt about. But they are slowly coming unraveled (?)

Ciao

Reviewer: opalaline (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2010 04:30 AM · On: Heartbroken

I really enjoyed this! I like the exploration and explanation of Edward's psyche. I like how he tells Bella all his secrets and holds nothing back.



Author's Response:

A good question is: should true lovers tell each other everything or not? I am not so sure it applies every time, but in the case of Edward condemned to deception by his own nature, to be completely sincere is part of his growth.

Thank you so much for your review.

Reviewer: songii (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 03:01 PM · On: Heartbroken

nice background..

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for R&R

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 02:53 PM · On: Heartbroken

I really liked this story, but did you have to set up the ending where we know what will happen after Bella's nap but we don't get to see it?



Author's Response:

Oh well, I was hinting to the fact that they are soon to discover that Bella is pregnant, with all the drama that ensues ... I loved Breaking Dawn, by the way and  to accept the pregnancy is another step Edward has to overcome in his maturing progress

Thank you so much for R&R

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 01:00 PM · On: Heartbroken

A very interesting perspective from Edward! Loved hearing about his past!



Author's Response:

And I loved to write about it" Thank you very much!

Reviewer: gabby871 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 10:54 AM · On: Heartbroken

i love this story, thanks for writing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.

I see that you have favorited The Parachutist, I'll be so happy to know your opinion on that too, in due time.

Reviewer: lauralouwho (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 09:09 AM · On: A man at last

How do you write such beautiful things that melt my heart?



Author's Response:

Basically, because my heart melted before. I was so taken by the Twilight love story and its many facets that I was sort of obsessed by it. To write stories was my way to deal with this incredible passion ...

Reviewer: melissa109 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 09:05 AM · On: Heartbroken

Loved it. Awsome short story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Did you try my longer ones?

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 08:51 AM · On: The Unicorn in the Blue Room (One shot)

Beautiful. My first reaction was "Bella would never have expressed such thoughts", but then I re-read it... and it was a small epiphany. Yes, of course, that's why she has never been afraid.

Thanks for sharing this, it was short but amazing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Of course Bella loved Edward totally, even the monster part. But, even more that that she is brave. She knows what she wants and goes for it. i really don't agree with critics that say that Bella is dominated by Edward. She is the strongest of the two.

Thank you very much for your great review.

Reviewer: lauralouwho (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 08:42 AM · On: The Unicorn in the Blue Room (One shot)

That was fantastic!

I loved the idea of him biting her and I love the way you brought it around to fit in the original story so well.  you are definitely a wonderful and talented writer.  I'm glad you are writing twilight fan fiction, you make it enjoyable.  Its so hard to read stories with grammar and spelling errors so numerous you have to stop reading.

I have a smutty story that I've started as my first fanfiction story but I'm so worried that grammatical errors will prevail and my mantra for editing your work is the key, that I haven't finished it yet.  But, you are definitely an inspiration.

Thank you.



Author's Response:

Well, English not being my native language I have in fact two Betas, one is more for content, one is for grammar, and she is very good. But even when I translate into Italian my stories I need to have them reread (in this case by my husband),because one just doesn't see the mistakes in what one has written. The Parachutist's Italian version, Il Paracadutista, is printed now (privately of course, I don't own etc) and I still find small things (like word repetions - anathema!) that I would like to change.

I am so glad you liked The Unicorn, but please, find yourself a beta and do post (On fanfiction net there are a lot of willing ones)

Reviewer: lauralouwho (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 08:18 AM · On: Heartbroken

Wow,

All I was thinking while I read this was Anne Rice.  Your writing constantly moved, was full of depth, like hers.  There was sadness, want, hate for self and for his maker (for a time), need for blood, sexual urges, and beauty.  Very much like an Anne Rice novel where Louis was involved, such a tortured soul of his own doing, to some extent.

this was beautiful.  Thanks for writing it!



Author's Response:

Oh wow, such a big comparison! I am honored. Thank you so much for telling me this.

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 05:38 PM · On: Heartbroken

This is totally awsome. It's good to hear from you again, Camilla.

Sorry it's been so long. I've been busy with both school, sports and a job. But here I am. I'm so glad that Lion in the land turned me to this wonderous fic.

This is really great stuff about the nature of sexuality and Edward's relationship with CArlisle. IT also really adds weight to how Edward turned evil and went after human blood.

Honestly, this just makes my writing seem so mundane. And you are so poetic with your language. My heart flutters as I read this.

;) Great stuff and congrats on the grandchild.

Ta

Master of the Boot



Author's Response:

Well yes, Edward, turned too early, had to be confused about his sexuality. And it made sense to me add jealusy among the factors that made him rebel. As for Carlisle, he must have been a bit of an aesthete. Edward's beauty must have appealed to him, as it was the case later, for Rosalie. Such beauties should not have allowed to die ...

Thank you so much.

Reviewer: melissa109 (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 05:46 PM · On: Heartbroken

Oh my goodness. This is definatly getting interesting.



Author's Response:

I hope it keeps so till the end. Thanks a lot for R&R

Reviewer: opalaline (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 01:28 PM · On: Heartbroken

Hey, I hope this doesn't sound bad, but I normally don't read stuff that talks about homosexuality, I seriously have nothing against it, it just isn't a topic that interests me.

Your summary really caught my eye and I thought, what the heck I'll give it a try and I really enjoyed it. I think it is a very honest look at what could have actually happened and what some of Edward's thoughts could have been. I'm very interested in where you will take this and am looking forward to reading something really different for me.

I hope I haven't offended you in any way and if I have then I am truly sorry.

Best of luck in your writing!

~opalaline~



Author's Response:

No, you have been very kind in answering me ... Since I discovered Twilight I was  very intrigued by the idea of of vampires and homosexuality, so eventually I wrote The Lure, (Because of course, it was very naive to think  that only heterosexual people had to be  lured to Volterra ... hence lures had to be male too. Apart that also for women a beautiful man would work).. The Lure is a love and redemption story with no graphic slash, but Edward and Bella are only secondary characters. When it comes to the main Twilight characters I too am not very convinced - Stories about Edward and Jasper I  can leave well alone. Heartbroken is not a slash story, it is about the confusion of a lovely man that was turned too early ...

Thank you again..

Reviewer: opalaline (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 10:25 AM · On: Heartbroken

Wow! I usually don't read stuff like this, but decided to give this a whirl. I'm pleasantly surprised! Very intriguing story, definitely one I haven't heard before. I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to reading more!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, I am honored, since you don't read  this stuff ... but can you explain? I am really curious. What do you read, normally?

I write Canon and AU, never AH, but my stories are different from each other. Once I even wrote a fairy tale. (with vamps, of course)

Cheers

 

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 05:20 AM · On: Heartbroken

Oh yes, re-write city -- I know all its highways and byways. I wish you safe passage wherever you may roam!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I will prevail, eventually...

Reviewer: midnightgirl (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 01:47 AM · On: Heartbroken

thats it ?



Author's Response:

Well, you have to wait and see...

Thanks  for R&R

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 08:18 PM · On: Heartbroken

What an evil sexy cliffy! hehehe Update soon. I'm hanging on Edward's every luscious word. hehe :)

Author's Response:

Yeah, cliffs. Everybody does it because we are writing in instalments, and - like Dumas, Salgari  and all the foullettons (?) writers of a century ago - we have to keep the reader curious ... I am glad that you like the language I am giving to Edward.  

Thank you so much for the review.

Reviewer: archy (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 08:14 PM · On: Heartbroken

intriguing.i will definitely read the 2nd part.and you are working on a sequel to 'the parachutist'?that's great,i loved that story.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for R&R. I hope the second part will not disappoint. And yes I am writing the Parachutist'sequel. Slowly, though. I have had a lot of RL to deal with, and , being set in the US in the late '40s it involves a lot of research. It may well take the same time it takes for my grandchild to be brn!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.