Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: mousekitty (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2014 02:54 PM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

In southern California he would lean against a Eucalyptus, not a Redwood.

Reviewer: blackshamrock5 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2011 07:17 PM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

Just finished with both series and I loved it! Thanks for writing such a believable backstory for Alice.

Reviewer: austoz (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2011 04:38 AM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

Great story, thanks for writing.

Reviewer: silvaneous (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2011 11:31 AM · On: Down The Rabbit Hole

this was really really good!  i like how u used alistair, and how it all fit in - how he dissapeared before alice could see him.  and the detail of her life before was thought out really well - its so sad that she will never know that her dad was trying to protect her, then again, he could have tried a little harder.  its so sad to know that these things happened in the old days, so much suffering.  

anyways, i'd like to compliment u on an excelent story.

Reviewer: bephoebe (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2011 01:16 AM · On: Down The Rabbit Hole

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! Love this series.  If you haven't read these stories yet, wait no longer!  You will not be disappointed!!  Clever, well done and touching.  Keep up the great writing!

Reviewer: bephoebe (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2011 01:13 AM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

Just finished both stories. Wonderful!  Love the twists and additional backstory.  Very clever. Very well done.  I hope to read more of your work soon!! Thanks for writing and posting for all of us to enjoy. 

Reviewer: uncalm22 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 03:37 AM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

Late-comer to your A+J focused pair of tales, but loved them both.  Great attention to detail.  I never would have thought Alistair and Alice could be linked plausibly until I read this and DTRH, kudos to you.  Thanks for sharing your stories!

Reviewer: Lunar Butterflies (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 03:59 AM · On: Further Down The Rabbit Hole: 90 Minutes In Heaven

I thought that was kind of cute when she talked about the shoe collection. I like this. Good work; keep it up. 

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2011 02:21 PM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

This story actually made your first story make more sense. I loved it!

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 10:31 PM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

I kind of always thought it was Peter who wanted to stand by the Cullens and Charlotte who wanted to leave, but you've her seem very maternal in this chapter, so maybe she will like Nessie :)

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 04:20 PM · On: Down The Rabbit Hole

I really liked this tale of how Alice came to be, especially the flashbacks and the present day Jasper/Alice scenes. I was wondering for most of the story how you were going to pull off Allistair as the one who changed her, but it seems you have mostly managed it quite well. The one thing I had trouble understanding was how Allistair would not be able to find her after the change: he was a tracker and should have been able to find her no matter how many rivers she crossed. Anyway, I'm off to read the sequel!

Reviewer: Cyper22 (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 12:49 PM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

Once again - amazing!  Truely worthy of my free time and was a lovely trip for my imagination. 

There is nothing worse than spending precious freetime reading something hastily written and poorly put together and with your stories I've never once been disappointed!  You have an amazing gift to truely paint pictures of what your created world is like.

This type of story is exactly what I was searching for on this site.  I wanted to read more about the other charcters and read about their stories before and after Stephanie Meyers books and I feel lucky that the stories I chose to read were so wonderfully done and true to how I imagined the characters in my mind when I read the books.  So THANK YOU for this treat and gift of words that you obviously put so much of your time, effort, and self into and so happily shared it with all of us here. 

Your writing is awesome! 

As always - off to check out what other wonderful stories you have posted!

Jess

Reviewer: Cyper22 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 11:01 PM · On: Down The Rabbit Hole

This was wonderful!  It grabbed my attention and it was one of those stories that I couldn't quit reading until it had ended.  Very pleasant way to spend most of my day!  :)

 

Off to read more your writings and see what else I can discover!

Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: yellobelle (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

This story/series was brilliant! I was certainly not disappointed. It was pretty amazing how you managed to fit it in with the existing book so perfectly. I don't think I'll be able to separate in them in my mind anymore.

Off to add you to my favorite authors list.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words!  I really felt Alice got cheated in the saga and feel 'better' now that she and Jasper had a fair amount of spotlight...  I can have a nice parallel saga to the series ;)

Reviewer: yellobelle (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 10:19 PM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

Just started--I'm so excited! Down the Rabbit Hole was brilliant, so I can't wait to see what you do with this one.

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2010 11:42 AM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

I like this chapter, the thing between Alice and Alistair is very sad. I hope he gets to meet her.

Reviewer: Sallyhop1 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 03:22 PM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

I came late to the Twilight world, but I am so glad I did. I am a huge Alice fan (and with that, a fan of Jasper). This was, by far, the most wonderful journey. Thank you! Who would have thought that Alistair would be the "White Rabbit"? That was ingenious!. And the wedding at the end, had me in tears. Alice and Jasper are such an endearing & enduring couple. They deserved their "happily-ever-after". And, the Mad Tea Party for a reception- brilliant.

Reviewer: Sallyhop1 (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 01:49 PM · On: Down The Rabbit Hole

This was an incredible journey. I absolutely loved it. Can't wait to read the next installment of Alice's adventures. I thought your use of all the "Alice in Wonderland" references was very creative. And the ending, it crossed my mind early on that maybe this was the same Alistair, but I ddin't think I was correct. That was great. Keep up the good work. And, thanks!

Reviewer: murasaki86 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 01:40 AM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

Simply perfect.

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 09:47 AM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

Amazing story for start to finish :)

And thank you for the lovely mention :)

Reviewer: kayariley (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 09:19 AM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

very lovely

Reviewer: dvlndsqz (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 02:55 AM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

I love the Alice flashbacks!

Reviewer: dvlndsqz (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 01:16 AM · On: Down The Rabbit Hole

Fantastic Story. I was hooked the whole way through. Love your playlist!

Reviewer: MissDarkAngel (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 09:26 AM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

So few reviews, for such an great story.

So well written, eventhough I felt sooooo unsatisfied after the previous chapter. And that was not because of the writing bu because of the story.
So I was very, VERY happy after reading the epilogue, because it soooo made up for the somewhat anti-climax of the last chapter...

I'm sad to see that this story is done, but happy to read that you're planning one-shots...

And offcourse I will continue reading all other stuff you write...!
That being said, I'm still thinking about how to review TLMM...!

 

Reviewer: JasonCulhane (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 10:00 PM · On: Through The Looking-Glass

I love the point of view approach where you give us an idea of what each character is thinking. I really enjoy this story.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.